75 Years

5 35
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 month ago

My old man would have been 75 in his birthday yesterday but the good Lord too him when he was 69 6 years ago. That was a painful loss, every death was and it the one of the darkest moments in my mother's life. Thanks to God she had been holding on over the years struggling and striving to live alone.

We, her kids are here but life was different when you have your spouse, the love of your life but death was inevitable and despite the pain, we are relieved that my father is not suffering anymore. Honestly, I prayed that God will take his spirit soon because every breath he does, he was in pain.

We did not celebrate last night, we don't have extra money for it but deep inside our hearts, we think of him and thanked God that he was a part of our lives.

I would not be the me I am today if not for him and I owe him a lot. Yet it pains me to know that he left an unpaid loan in the bank and we never knew where it was spent. Some people told my husband he had been to gambling houses months before his death, probably enjoying himself, escaping from all the stress in life and trying his luck to have an easy and quick money.

But that's life, it has been done and can never be brought back to undo it. All we can do is make our way through.

But the best thing is that two of my kids experienced his love as a grandfather.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 month ago

Comments

Happy birthday sa father mo sis. May his life live longer.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Happy birthday

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Times like these... a prayer and perhaps a simple dinner would be enough... may your father have found his way and have peace with our our creator... Happy Birthday in heaven to your father.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

yeah we did have dinner with the family together and I forgot to mention that I think

$ 0.00
1 month ago