Pandemic

5 13
Avatar for yhod26
Written by
3 years ago

As I have exist in this world, I started to compare my self-concept to other since I was able to understand the good and bad side of being an individual through interactions with other people. Through social comparison, I can learn to reflect on what is all about myself like my age, gender, talent, skills, attitudes and behavior. For example, I can improve my skills from the person who has a more experience compared to myself. In some kinds of situation, I could not manage my emotions because I can easily get affected when there are bad things happen. Most of my self-concept are not aligned on what I believe for what I really have in the real world. Like for instance, when I always think that I am an ugly person, but for the others' perspective, it’s not about the ugly or handsome face in reality. Because some people see ourselves not just in the physical appearance but as well as for the attitude/behavior that they commits for them.

There are lots of aspects in myself that have been created through social comparison. First, as I have observed that in order to become a person that I wish I could, I should have to work hard for it. Like for instance, when I saw other people that are very successful in terms of their economic standards, this can be a motivation to be a hardworking person. Being an ideal-self is not only causes in a positive way, because sometimes being discontented of what I have, can put myself into a disappointment if I committed mistakes/failures.

Another aspect is having a self-worth, when I achieved something like high academic grades, it results to have a compliment from other people and because of what I have mentioned, and I can have more friends. Although having high grades is a must, but sometimes my parents would not able to appreciate those efforts and I can feel that it’s not enough for them because they are expecting more, like what other students can do. There are also negative way of thinking that have been created i.e., in my elementary school days, when my teacher have some favoritism in some of my classmates like always giving his/her attention, it can results in my poor performance in our classroom activities. When I see my brother are having new clothes, shoes, gadgets and etc. gave by our parents, I can feel that I am not important for them because they were not able to buy new things for myself.

My self-image is developed when I compare others to myself. For instance, there are times that I can see other people are better than myself especially, in terms of my physical appearance, economic status, and etc. Therefore, I realized that I have to do something in order to become part of them as well. It is important to compare ourselves to other people because this can be a link for social transformation although it’s bad or good. And this is the key point for individual to pursue in something that they are expecting/dreaming of to become the best version of who and what they are as a person. But they must also be aware and be responsible in everything like having some limitation that can leads to a good resolution. They must be contented of what we have and they've got and stop complaining for something that are impossible to happen.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yhod26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhod26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm subscribe your profile , Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This time is pandemic sicuaition

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe already please view &subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe already please view me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago