Myself

2 15
Avatar for yhod26
Written by
3 years ago

Life is not about finding your true self, but creating who you wish to be, what are those aspects that been created through social comparison. A self-concept that heavily influenced by the process of social comparison. As you can see in our world, we are so much relying on the opinion of others and also on the social media. When watching at the television, we can see different personalities. And when I'm with my friends, we also have an idea comparing each other. We compare ourselves in different ways and perspectives such as in looks, body appearances, talents, skills, attitude and the way we lived or our social status in a given community and also in social media. A comparison that gave us so much impact to our life that it may change us into good or bad. A comparison that may motivate us to do social good and do hard works for us to be like them. As we interact to the other people, we cannot deny the fact to ourselves that sometimes we compared ourselves because we think and we are not satisfied of what we have in life and sometimes for us to become a better person and it's depends only on how people handle and sees it.

As I grow older and be with this age, I'm aware that I am nor our family is one of those poor people/family that the money they've worked is only enough to buy personal necessities and pay our bills and with that, I compare sometimes about our social status to those people whom I see are rich and can easily buy what they want and questioned myself, "Why is that we are poor and experiencing difficulties in comes to money?". While me, I have to work hard and wait for it to get what I really want. I feel envious when I see people or students being chill with their studies while me, being pressured by my parents. They want me to study very hard on my academics in order to in line with those honor students. I just only want to enjoy my life being a college student and not being pressured by the parents. I like to be those students who are not being pressured by their parents. As I thought everyday and realized about my parents wants me to do, they only want me to be successful in life and those things that they did to me is for my future only. I'm afraid to fail because I know my parents have a high expectation to me and because of that I always do my best and always put an effort in everything I do. I don't want being compared by my parents to the other people because it hurt me so much. I compare myself to those people who are born to have a self-confidence because I know to myself that I'm not like them but I'm working on it, starting to build confidence on my own that I can do this and that without harming everyone.

As I compare myself to them, sometimes it put me down because I always ended thinking about they're saying to me but as days passed I realized that I should not be affected on what they're saying about me instead be brave and always changed my thought to be more positive and motivating myself that I don't need to compare myself in each and everyone. Through social comparison, it leads me to be a better person and not be frightened nor afraid on what you cannot do and other people can do that because we have different skills and talents. Everyone of us is unique on their own capabilities. I always find ways to learn to that thing that I cannot do. It gives me more confidence to face every challenges that I have. Because of that social comparison, I always put positive thoughts in my mind because I know that if I choose to be negative, it may only affect me and I am the only one who put myself down as they bringing me down so all I want to do is to put myself up again. Sometimes, I don't ask money for my parents to buy something that I want because I now I saved money in order for me to buy the things that I want. Because of that comparison that I have to them, I learn and encourages me to save money everyday that sometimes I am the one who pays the contribution for myself and buying materials I need without asking money to my parents because before I only depend on what my parents can provide me.

Being compared by others, it's not that bad for me. We should always look on the brighter side of it. We should think that they only want us to improved and be a better version of ourselves. Thinks that whatever they said to you, get that as an opportunity to grow and do your best because as an entrepreneur, we should always see and look the problems as an opportunity to create new one which is the best version of ourselves. We should not be stocked on what they're saying to us instead stand, have confidence and proved to them that they are wrong for judging you. Don't put down yourself, smile and always be positive as I always said to myself. Then through socialization and interaction to other, I can see and limit myself on what I'm capable of and not because I have this attitude that when I see people happy being with me or happy because of what I did to them, I do more, encourages me to work hard and continue what I am doing. Being with the social comparison, gives me strength and confidence to continue, work hard on my studies to give back all the sacrifices of my parents, and turned me into a strong and better person.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yhod26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhod26
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Plz subcribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago