My Stand About Law

0 20
Avatar for yanyan13
3 years ago

I presumed law to be complicated; it connotes endless articles, long paragraphs, tons of cases, and that it goes round and round. However, after the discussions, my perception changed and I was able to seize its depth and sense. Law is rigorous for a reason. Its contents are essential because it deals with reality – with actual people and situation. Another thing is that I realized that law is important to all of us because it covers us and gives us the rules to abide in order to make our lives well-ordered.

From the discussions, it was demonstrated that the law protects us equally regardless of our job, our age, our stand in life. It is meant to give us fair justice, we don’t most likely consider it except when we are injured.  The law has its punishments and conditions that will settle both of the parties, and appropriate judgment shall be given to the person who crossed somebody’s right – a person who over-practiced his democracy.  However, this is not resolved in a quick easy manner because the law works in a notably thorough legal process which studies both sides of the parties, making appeals, seeking for valid and concrete evidence to stand a point.

In simpler outlook, law has set boundaries for our actions in order for us to not step the right of other people and vice versa. In connection to this, I think that all of us must have the knowledge regarding the law because in any situation, it is valuable, and we could make use of it to defend ourselves from oppressors, to know that we are standing at the right ground, and to know what is proper and just for us.

Studying the Laws on Partnerships and Corporations has changed my perspective regarding these business organizations. Previously, I thought that it was only a thing that makes profits, continuously grows, something that gathers investors, and compete with one another, but it isn’t. Partnerships and corporations have separate juridical personalities; they are artificial persons in relation to the law. They can incur obligations just like the natural ones and they also have certain rights.

Because of the discussions, my mind was able to step up. Studying the law was one of my fears because I was afraid I might not get along and understand a single thing but with the discussions and the examples – it really facilitated my learning process and I was able to adapt to a routine for me to comprehend the topics easier.

Before, I almost gave up believing in law because of the injustices that occurs, but I realized that it shouldn’t be the reason for me to shove it away, instead, it should serve as my fighting ball to learn it, take my part, and try to make a change. The discussions were very helpful beyond its purpose.

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for yanyan13
3 years ago

Comments