What are the skills needed for future young leaders?

0 17
Avatar for xzero
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Articles

The skills and some of the activities that I share with you if you try to apply them will change your life for the better as it changed mine:

1 - writing

For the past 4 years, I have been writing and expressing in Blocknotes anything related to me of sadness and joy in everything in my life..and thank God. After this, I no longer need someone to tell my story or something else..and now I try to write on a daily basis because I want to achieve A goal soon.

2- Getting up early

Alhamdulillah waking up early changed my life for the better how?

Read part of a book

I meditate for a while

I practice gratitude and then develop myself in my field.

To remember getting up early, I liked what he said:

life is getting up an hour early to live an hour more .

Meaning, when you wake up early, you get an extra hour in your day.

3 - Meditation

After 140 days of practicing meditation, I now feel a psychological comfort that I did not feel before and I am in control of my feelings and emotions and many things..and every day I try to understand myself and my personality.

4 - Read books

In quarantine, I read more than 20 books in many philosophical fields, psychology or programming.. This helps you a lot when you speak, and as Socrates said: Speak so that I can see you!

5- Listen to podcasts

Recently I started listening to podcasts in Arabic and English.. This helps me to develop my listening skill and learn a lot of things.

6- Self-confidence

In order to conquer your fear, do the thing you are afraid of. This is how you simply overcame this problem.

7 - Learn to learn

Before you study, review, or learn something new, learn how to do that thing.. and I had a personal experience when I started doing this, I knew tricks and ways to make anything you want to learn in a short time and with high concentration, such as:

Mind map..Using the Pomodoro method..

8 - Live your time

In other words, search and learn the skills that will help you to be up to date with your age, such as simple computer matters such as using Microsoft Office programs and searching for sites for your development such as udacity, edx, and others.

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for xzero
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Articles

Comments