Writing Exercise 1

0 10
Avatar for writenoob
2 years ago

Let this be a writing exercise. Wherein I write randomly whatever comes to mind. I will write slowly then as fast as I could then slowly again.

I have not written here in days but I have written in other accounts. I hope you will excuse me.

My favorite writers are mostly philosophers or Mathematicians. But I equally love poets and novelists. There is no end to my love for written pieces.

As of the moment I have not traveled to other places. The farthest I could go will be town. It is because of the many restrictions of this pandemic.

When the time comes, I like to travel to places. Feel other places' air. Bask in other countries' sun and even play in the winter in Korea. That is if the chance permits. We never know.

Or maybe, I'll just be here forever. I'll be here forever, gaining insights from books that I read, or poems that I see. Whatever the case is, I will keep learning.

I will be publishing more writing exercises. They will seem random nonsense but I will see what I can do with it. This will serve as the memory of my hand that has typed many words. Many many words.

Let me now talk about my life 10 years ago.

Ten years ago, I was just a fresh grad, knowing nothing. I was not writing before. I only knew one or two things. I only knew what I needed to survive my job. I knew nothing. Also ten years ago, I barely could go out of my place.

Well, I go out but only after the insistence of some of my friends.

Those friends are nowhere to be seen now.

Friend 1 got married, so I have no way of being with her.

Friend 2 did not marry, but she is at other towns making ends meet just like me.

Friend 3, she went abroad. She came home but is at other places as well.

Other friends, they're at the other parts of the earth.

How time flies. You are together during high school, and in the flash of graduation, all togetherness disappears. I now believe that nothing's sweeter than high school life. I usually deny that high school is the sweetest. Out of pride, I tell everyone that college was better. But now, I have to admit that high school is a lot sweeter. You agree as well, right?

But then, togetherness with friends is a rare thing this time. It was much more this pandemic.

The most precious memory with friends was when we've really been together like 24 hours a day for some days.

Okay... So I still can't get something out which is really interesting.

Let me try again!

Hmmm... Let us just have some stories out.

One day, a kid was very much willing to be taught by his tutor. So he went to the house of the tutor. He called out but no one was answering. He called again then heard a faint laugh. Probably stifled by the tutor.

He was a little sad because of the tutor's hiding herself. He still hoped to receive some response. Then out of nowhere, the tutor is at the door, a door opened.

He was relieved to see his tutor. The tutor asked for an excuse for what seemed to be her hiding. But it didn't matter to the kid for as long as they're now starting with the tutorial session.

She asked if the kid wanted some chocolate drink but the kid was rather in haste to be tutored.

Better, the tutor thought. She didn't have now to prepare something for the child.

So they now started with the lesson. She first held the paper close to her face then read out the text. You can't really decipher what the tutor was thinking.

"Easy!" She exclaimed.

She taught the kid what to do. Explained a lot of concepts. The kid tried all he could in order to catch up with the explanations. He opened his mouth. He quizzed his eye. He did various other facial expressions. The tutor simply went on teaching. But she has a rather interesting way. In a way, you can't get your eyes off her. After all, she's very appealing. Not really that beautiful but very appealing.

After the session, the kid joyfully thanked the tutor then he went his way. The tutor sighed. What a day. She wanted to be alone. But really can't say no to the kid.

Sigh. Still can't get the excitement out. Let this be for now then. Hoping for the next exercise that I will get things right! Yeah.

By the way, I may again write after few days. But who knows I may immediately write the next one during this night or tomorrow or the next.

I see that I don't have so many readers yet so I will enjoy writing and writing and writing while no one is reading yet. What a shame...

See you during the next writing exercise. I will just title my succeeding exercises with Exercise 2, 3, 4, ... , n.

If you were still one who happened to read this, kindly comment down what I would have done instead of doing this nonsense thing. Thanks still for reading my nonsense content.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of writenoob
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for writenoob
2 years ago

Comments