I am a modified free spirit

0 27
Avatar for writenoob
2 years ago

I am a modified free spirit. Read on to know why. Forgive me but I am just a beginner. I know not a lot of things. I can't even rely on my own understanding most of the time. But read on anyway.

I entered the phrase, 'I am a free spirit,' on google and according to https://www.aconsciousrethink.com/6287/traits-truly-free-spirit/, there are five traits that define this personality: 1. Being independent, 2. travelling as you please, 3. you have your own hobbies and interests, 4. you enjoy your own company, and 5. you love yourself.

While these things are true, I also have some modifications to make. Just to be on the safe side. We all need each other.

On being independent

True that I am independent. I would do things on my own. Most of the time, I don't rely on others especially when solving my problems.

The problem with this is that I also needed the help of others. Being secretive is not helpful most of the time. In the end, no secret will not be revealed or uncovered at least.

So while I can, I am independent, but when needed, I also seek help from others.

On travelling on my own

Indeed, I travel on my own. Especially if I know where I am going. I don't mind being on my own.

But when I do not know the geography of the place where I am going, I enlist the guidance of others.

Some may use maps and other guides but I don't feel using that.

When I don't really feel like having someone with me though, I use google map. I have no choice. But not the physical map or compas that hard travellers use.

On having own hobbies and intetest

Yep, I have my own unique set. I crochet cellphone cases but I give them away. I don't even sell them. I just sigh.

But the danger there is exhausting my resources without having income. Therefore I stopped crocheting altogether.

I replaced it with my hobby of reading at the same time imagining. I also write the things i read. Just for fun, if I am not in the mood reading, I copy the material word by word. It feels good.

Some of my friends say I'm weird. They laugh about it sometimes.

I enjoy my own company

This is right! But of course, I received first all the love I needed before being able to enjoy my own company.

It will be a lie to say that all my life I enjoy my own company.

So to modify, it's like this: These days, I can enjoy my own company. If friends or family are not available, I am okay with being with my own company.

I can eat alone. I watch alone. I can be alone and not lonely.

I love myself!

Of course, I love myself! Who doesn't love his or her self?

Self-hate? Don't be like that. If the world turns its back on you, who would love you then?

I understand that there are those who loathe themselves but that would be very impractical.

Hear ye brothers and sisters, you may hate others, just not yourself. And if you may, love your neighbors as well.

Stop hate, spread love.


Closing Thoughts

I am then a modified free spirit. Free only after receiving my essentials.

There is no such thing as totally free spirited individual. You would be lying to yourself if yoi claim to be a totally free spirit.

We are all bounded by one thing or another. We need love, shelter, food, among others.

So for someone to have a free spirit, he or she first needs to have more than the basic things.

Only be then can one be of free spirit. But always recharging based on love, shelter, and food.

So yes, I am a free spirit because I have felt love from others, I have home, I have food to eat.

But of course, that goes without saying.

Thanks anyway for reading.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of writenoob
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for writenoob
2 years ago

Comments