See You Next Year

0 14
Avatar for wooozii
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Randomstory, Fear

August 31, 2021, is the 5th day of my quarantine and as the days go by I`m feeling better and better. I don`t have a fever for now but I don’t have taste yet and my cough is still there. Because of these remaining symptoms, I can`t sleep properly for almost 4 days. as days go by it feels like two weeks quarantine is so long and I feel I have nothing to do.

Last night I receive a call from the contact tracer and he is asking me many questions to ensure my safety and need, and also to ensure the safety of people around me. Today they show up at my front door and give me some medicine and relief goods like rice and some noodles. I think town officials here in my current location are one of the best because the office at my previous address is doing nothing. I don`t even see their faces one time.

Today is also the birthday of my younger brother and it is kind of sad before I got infected, I promised him that on his birthday I will come home and bring him a present. I suppose to buy him a toy fire truck or a toy gun. But with this situation, I have no choice but to say sorry that I can`t come home for now. It`s sad but I know it`s the right thing to do. I will not sacrifice other's health for just a small time with my brother.

He called me yesterday and said that they will cook some Lechon Baboy for his birthday and he is kind of excited and happy. And told him my situation and he seems to understand and he did not cry. But after I got better, I promised him that I will visit him at our house and give him a present.

Being infected is one of the hardest trials of 2021 for both physical and mental health.  On Thursday I will have my first swab to determine if I`m still positive or negative, I am hoping for the best so I can rest easy and calmly. I hope tomorrow I have a stable normal temperature and my cough will be less and less severe.

Photos from Unsplah

 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wooozii
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Randomstory, Fear

Comments