My Exam Stress and Forgetfulness

0 27
Avatar for wiwinexa
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Myself, Exam, Life, Stress, ...

I am twenty one years old. I have been a very good student until today because I studied hard and I always loved working. I got the department I wanted in college. My classes were good, I liked to study calmly and peacefully. There was no one in our house as comfortable as me. Most of all, my mother was restless. He was taken to everything we said, he would get stressed, he would cry at everything as soon as it happened.

My mom was so stressed out the year I was going to college that she made vows. He didn't do anything until he woke up at night to wake me up to see if you've done enough today, and force-feed me all the mind-opening foods he'd ever heard. On the other hand, I would study my lessons with pleasure and live my days comfortably, but if it were not for my mother's depression. I finally passed the exam. The day I learned the result, my mother fulfilled the vow so that nothing bad would happen to us. When my mother said she took a sigh of relief, she overwhelmed me until I had to wait while I was studying for the exams. I'm in my final year of engineering. I was relieved that my sister paid attention to her newborn baby besides the notes I took from my mother. Now her problem was the new baby and it started to overwhelm my sister.

I was happy, my lessons were going well. Except for one lesson. I only had one lesson to complete.

My friend's house was empty. He was one class above me. He extended a term and did not vacate his house despite graduating last term. I went to this house a week before the exams to study comfortably. However, even though I studied calmly and peacefully for the exam before, a stress and distress arose in me. I started not being able to sleep and study sleepily.

I went to my mother's place two days before the exam. Recently, my mother started to have insomnia. She was sad, irritable, and her uneasiness, which was always there, increased even more and it was driving my sister crazy. Her worries increased that something would happen to the child. Finally he was convinced. The day I went to my friend, he went to the doctor. The doctor gave my mother antidepressants. My angry, stressed mother has gone and turned into a person who welcomes everything and smiles all the time if you touch it. When I said I couldn't sleep, she handed me an antidepressant as if offering candy. Of course I didn't accept. But he is so stubborn and persistent that it was not difficult for him to deceive someone like me who could not stand insistence. He had such a calm smile that was one of the reasons why I took the medicine. I thought I would use it once and be calm. My mom said take the medicine, you'll sleep for twelve hours, but don't skip your classes.

I came to my friend's house. The window of my friend's bedroom was covered with black roller blinds. And he hung a thick black curtain on it. I studied as much as I could and took the medicine one day before the exam. I was going to sleep for 12 hours anyway. I had studied my lesson. No light leaks from the curtains, I'll get a good night's sleep, I said to myself, I'll go to school after the lesson. An hour later I fell asleep. I slept, I woke up for a while, it was dark everywhere, I went back to sleep because it wasn't morning yet. My head doesn't wake up either. I also turned off the phone so that no one would call while I was sleeping. I forgot the curtains too. I woke up again, my head can't get up. The room is dark, I wake up in the morning, relax in my head, so I thought I'd work for the last time. I slept.

I woke up dealing with complex, frightening things. It came to my mind to pick up the phone and look at the time, when I saw the date, my mind was blown and I looked at the time. My hands are wrapped around my feet. I slept not 12 hours, but 18 hours.

Two hours left for the exam. I prepared quickly. I took a taxi so I wouldn't have to deal with the minibus. I told the taxi driver about the campus, then I slept, thanks to the taxi driver, he drove around, I woke up to the campus more, there is little time left for the exam. I asked the taxi driver to speed up. It accelerated, but we should have reached campus by now. . Since I was not in the mood to argue, it was my job to go to the taxi driver's water. I was willing to pay a lot of money. Still, I slurred the taxi driver so he wouldn't think I was stupid. We finally arrived on campus. I ran to the exam hall. I approached the hall, no one at the door. I said they are in the hall. I saw Henry beyond the exam hall. Then I looked and the whole class was there. We talked. "I couldn't see you, how hard the exam was yesterday," said Henry. That's when it came to my mind. The exam was yesterday. I got the days mixed up.

I wanted to pull my hair out, my misremembering ruined me. I'm starting to hate studying now. I have a very difficult job for you.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @nadiahensont
Avatar for wiwinexa
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness, Myself, Exam, Life, Stress, ...

Comments