Sharing not to brag, but to inspire :)

2 136
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Academic Year 2020-2021 started last August 2020. It was chaotic. Everyone was not yet mentally and physically prepared. Lots of things need to be considered.

What do we need to prioritize? HEALTH? EDUCATION? SAFETY?

Everyone was terrified, shocked and still in the process of coping up with this pandemic. Some got traumatized, some got depressed, some lost consciousness, and some were just standing by.

The Department of Education issued a memo mandating schools and universities to open up the academic year. Solutions and recommendations were imposed and students are obliged to take part and enroll. It was really hard because this is a new and different medium that is honestly outside the student's comfort zones that can't be developed easily as it is.

As a 3rd year college student, it was a total challenge. Lot of thoughts crossed my mind. "What if I can't cope with this situation?", "How am I going to attend online class if my connectivity is from fair to poor?", "How can I handle this kind of class without getting stressed?". Just like other students, I am not mentally prepared. I feel like I am in another world during online classes. It was not easy looking at the screen of this tiny phone, reading modules and lessons that is needed to be accomplished. It's not easy to do activities because sometimes, several subjects have same deadlines. It really exhausts me out!

There comes a time when I really cried because of exhaustion. I never imagined that situation. I was so down, depressed, stressed, exhausted, and terrified. "Will I still be able to pass this semester?" I became hopeless.

5 months have passed. Finally, I am proud to say that during that 5 months, I've learned a lot. I learned not to give up and just fight for your dreams.

THIS IS THE FRUIT OF MY HARDWORK AND SACRIFICES :)

I'm super proud of myself because I made it last sem. I'm sharing this not to brag or what, but because I want to inspire you. Not just to all my fellow students out there, but also to everyone who is struggling and plans to give up now. It's alright to take some rest just don't quit because quitting is for losers.

Remember that your struggles will define your future. Set your priorities, believe in yourself, but most importantly, believe in God - He knows everything. :)

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of wisdompouch.cd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Comments

You are great! Keep It up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man! ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago