Choose your faith over your fear

0 18
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

STORY TIME!!!

This is based from my personal experience that happened today.

So, my sister called me last night and asked me if I can do a favor for her. Their branch will be having their general assembly together with the different branches and before they start with their event, they first wanted to offer a holy mass as a thanksgiving.

(Me and my sister is a member of our church's music ministry and we serve during masses)

So there it goes. I told her last night that I have a class tomorrow (which is today) at 9am. She told me that the mass is at 8am and that I can just attend my online class there because they also have a good internet connection. I agreed with her and the next morning came.

I woke up as early as I could. Hahaha I'm still sleepy and the wind is blowing so hard that morning. I prepared everything and went to their office.

The time was about 8:17am and the mass has not yet begun. I was a little worried because the holy mass consumes about an hour to finish. If that happen, I will be late on my class.

I decided to chat my professor and told him that I will be few minutes late. He agreed and that made me at ease.

AND HERE IS THE BLESSING FROM THE LORD GOD.

Actually, last night, I told my classmate about my today's service and I told her that I am not worried because I know that God will make His way. (see the picture below hihihi)

Several minutes have passed but the priest is still not coming. I decided to check on my messenger, and found out that my professor announced the postponement of our Saturday Class. I am not surprised anymore. God has made this several times in my life. He never failed me. He knows I am with Him and that He will be my forever companion through my toughest times.

Therefore, my brothers and sisters. DON'T WORRY. Choose your faith towards your fear. Never underestimate what He can do for you. You'll never imagine what great things are ahead of you. Keep up your faith! :)

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
Sponsors of wisdompouch.cd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Comments