2020

6 28
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Year 2020 is a big bang!

Who would have thought that this year would be everyone’s worst nightmare?

It all started on December 2019. Many people have been affected because of the typhoon. (I forgot the name tho.). It’s been a month of total blackout – having no electricity. I still remembered during those time with no electricity, we used to go in the municipal hall to have our phones and laptops recharged and even sleep-over just to finish our projects in school. It was a real hassle!

Another thing is that, we celebrated Christmas without those giant Christmas trees with the sparkling Christmas lights, without the rhythmic sounds that will make you dance the moment you heard them, and without the “used-to-be” natural way of celebrating Christmas. But somehow, it became a special Christmas to all.

But it all started here …

During the times of total blackout, many bonds of the family have been reunited. Like for example our family. We never used to get-together in our home because, obviously, we have our own worlds with our gadgets. But then, because we need to save the battery of our phones, we never use gadgets always. Every night, we always play cards, laugh together, and “kulitan” together with our slightly dimmed candlelight. It was all that matters. No matter what happens, everything has a good reason.

The electricity came back at the 2nd week of January. It was the enrollment for the 2nd semester. We are back to normal, or I guess, the way we used to be with technologies. We are again busy with the studies, with technologies, and with ourselves. We are back to the way we don’t have interact with each other. Maybe this is one of the reasons why I always tease my siblings – to not forget that everyone exists!

We never knew that January will be the official start of everyone’s worst nightmare. First, the Taal Volcano erupted, the legendary basketball player Kobi Bryant and his daughter died, and the start of the contagious virus Covid19 has Philippines. It was a total panic!

It was the second week of March when classes get suspended because of the virus. Everyone was not allowed to go out. Everyone was afraid. Everyone was terrified. The people was in a rush for panic-buying. The people became selfish! They only think of their safety – buying all the unnecessary things for the sake of their living! It’s really a chaos!

The government said that the lockdown will only be just for a month, but look at us now. It’s already September, yet we are still quarantined. Why? Because of the unspeakable truth behind! Little by little, we are starting to lose hope that everything will be back to normal. But, I always do trust Him.

5 days to go before October. This is my birth month. I wish nothing but peace and healing to those who are infected by the virus. I wish everyone will realize that THIS HAPPENS FOR A REASON! Let us examine and ask ourselves, DO WE REALLY DESERVE THE LIFE WE HAVE?

 _________________________________________________

Sponsors of wisdompouch.cd
empty
empty
empty

Good Morning read.cash mates! I’ve been busy because this week is a week to celebrate with our departments at school. We held some virtual events, which seemingly enjoying and stress-relieving.

I don’t know why I suddenly wanted to create an article about this topic, but I hope you’ll all learn a lesson from it.

And yes, you read it right. October is my birth month and I am planning to share my blessings to you. Stay updated with my contents to get notified about it.

GODBLESS us all!

6
$ 1.00
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of wisdompouch.cd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for wisdompouch.cd
3 years ago

Comments

Thankyou for the upvote @bheng620 and @TheRandomRewarder :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2020 is the memorable year for me for corona time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we're just the same. I realized lot of things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote a good article. It's an eye opener

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou! I just want to share some of my experiences

$ 0.00
3 years ago