Believe it or not

0 16
Avatar for wildflower27
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Expirience

Article #4

The second part of article #3 clicks Meh if you want to read the first part.

Our faith in the lord is what will save us in the time when we are enveloped in fear and cowardice.

We got home late because we still doing general cleaning at our place of work then, It was very tiring even though we all worked together, we remove each display and chair one by one, so when we got home we just got dressed and went to sleep immediately because of too much tired.

Around 4 am my roommate got up to go to the comfort room, she was taking diet pills so from time to time she went to the comfort room, I felt her come out of the door and even she closed it slowly.

I would have fallen asleep again when I felt someone stepping onto my bed, my roommate and I have separate beds that were both on the floor, it was winter season then so I was fully covered my body with the thick blanket when I sleep because of too much cold, my bed heater couldn't handle it. So I was wondering who was stepping on my bed since we were only two of us in the bedroom and my roommate was in the comfort room during that time.

My body was stiffened as if I couldn't move, I felt nervous and my hair stood on end, the step approached me, then suddenly disappeared, I just felt the surroundings and didn't make any movement, my body was shaking with fear, the drowsiness I felt disappeared because it was replaced by fear, in my mind I will wait to enter again my companion before I went back to sleep, but an after a while I heard loud snoring near me, as if it is next to me, my heartbeat becomes even stronger than I almost cried because of fear.

I prayed "Our Father" and "Hail Mary" several times, I also spoke in a slow and trembling voice with "In Jesus Name,In Jesus Name,In Jesus Name "go away. I don't know how long I had been in that situation but I felt like the strange creature stayed there for a long time, I could hear the snoring and breathing but I didn't peek because I might not able to cope with what I saw, I remained covered with a blanket while continued to pray and cry.

The door opened and the light turned on, my roommate had returned from the comfort room, I also removed myself from the cover of the blanket, my eyes were full of tears and my whole body was still shaking because of what I experienced, she approached me and ask why am I crying, she heard me crying before she opened our room door, so she turned on the light directly to check if what happened to me, I told her everything, I know she was scared too but she didn't show it to me, instead, she just told me to put our beds together so we could sleep next to each other, I also took my rosary and put it on my hand while I slept.

Disclaimer

What is written in this article is based on my personal beliefs and opinions only, it is based solely on my experience and for entertainment purposes only.

Image by google

Happy reading

Publish:6|15|22

Time:12:55pm Philippines

Author:@wildflower27

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for wildflower27
1 year ago
Topics: Faith, Expirience

Comments