How My Week Went

0 13
Avatar for whoiskaye
3 years ago
Topics: Learning, True Story

April 19, 2021

The day of our thesis proposal defense. I only slept for like 2 hours, and our team's schedule for the proposal was scheduled @3pm. But before our proposal, I attended two major classes, in which there was a recitation too. I was nervous the whole morning, and I didn't ate lunch for the reason that I was preparing for the proposal defense. I joined the google meeting at 2:30 pm, my team and I were talking when one of the panels joined the meeting, and then the others joined too.

The proposal defense went well, although there are some revisions to be made. We will be presenting again by first week of May. Our thesis adviser told us to stay in the meeting for a while, and we talked about the parts we're going to change and such. We talked for 30 minutes, I guess.

After that, Anna & I didn't leave the google meeting. We talked about how we're feeling good now that we presented our proposal, and other things related to university. We talked from 4:30pm until 7pm. Wow!

The day didn't end with the proposal defense. A professor opened a long exam in the morning, so I decided to take it during the night, 9pm to be specific. I didn't read the two chapters of the module or what. I just took the exam and look...

Of course, after I took the exam, my friends and I did a video conference on messenger --- from 9:30pm to 12:30am. That was the only time we got to talk for such a long time.

April 20, 2021

We had two classes, both major. Our professor uploaded readings and the other one sent us an update about our formative research. As such, I got to take a rest because yesterday was too tiring.

April 21, 2021

The whole week was scheduled for our thesis proposal defense, so other groups presented too. So, I had a 9 am to 10am class, we had a google meeting and our professor discussed some topics in which I learned a lot again.

Next class was 11am to 12noon, we didn't do google meeting and such, but there was a case study activity posted in our portal. And then, 1pm to 2pm class... well we had a google meeting and this is actually our favorite class. SOCIOLOGY class!

April 22, 2021

Thursday! Time flies so fast, huh! So, we didn't do synchronous class but our professor gave us readings and reminded us about the due date of our wrap up activity.

April 23, 2021

FRIDAY! CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S FRIDAY ALREADY!!! Happy? A little. Haha

So, today is not that hectic, we weren't able to do synchronous classes, but there are video lectures though. And, they gave us activities.

That's how my week went. It was pretty exhausting during the 19th, but well it's part of being a college student especially now that I'm a junior. I also stopped watching dramas, because I need to really focus now. But, I'm only watching law school now. Haha :) Have you guys watched the latest episode?

Anyway, cheers to a great weekend though!

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for whoiskaye
3 years ago
Topics: Learning, True Story

Comments