The Little Whitney: When I was a Kid

9 72
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Experience, Journey, ...
hehe

This is my entry to the challenge of ma'am @bmjc98 named “Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I was a Kid”. This challenge is one of her thanksgiving I think? To her, 1st Year Anniversary on her First BCH Platform. So, if you want to participate on her challenge. Gora na mga lods.

I was hesitate before to join, because, I don’t know where to find my childhood pictures. But, I was trying to find my old pictures in the internet (on my cousin’s albums). But, I can’t find any old pictures of mine when I was a kid.

Hahaha. Then, suddenly I remember that we don’t have cellphones or social media before. So, I ask my mom where she puts the old albums. Just in case to find it there. Actually, I had my old pictures before. But, it was lost or misplaced.

Anyway, let start this one. But, first of all. Can you guess where am I in that picture?

old days

Hehehe (I hope you can guess)..lol

---Yes, I am the one who standing and wearing a pants and a shirt. Lol. I don’t know why my mom let me wear that one. It’s just like a “jejemon” or “boyish style”. HAHAHA. In that picture, it was the birthday celebration of my cousin. So, we gathered together there.

So, when I was a kid. I really:

-Love to Play With My Neighbors

We used to play with our neighbors. Usually, what we played was house-to-house or (bahay-bahayan), cooking using cans with water and leaves inside. Then, we also played traditional old games. As far as I remember, we also used the wrapper of the candies as our money. HAHAHA.

-I Love to Take a Bath in the Rain

Mostly, all the children before. Wanted to take a bath in the rain. It is a part of the childhood memories. Because, we don’t have any gadgets before. So, we really enjoy this kind of scenario. When it starts to rain, I will make a paper boat immediately, wait for the rain to fall. Then, get out of our house and run outside. (Ginawa pang shower ang yero). HAHAHA.

-I Want to be a Lawyer

When I was a child. I want to be a Notary Lawyer, because, I do really love to take a signatures. Yung parang office office noon. Hanggang, I pursue it as my job career. I know it is hard. But, all I need to do is study hard and believe in my capabilities and skills.

-I Love Candies and Chocolates

I really love eating candies and chocolates. Hahaha. That’s why, my teeth now are not that kind of a perfect teeth. Just because, of the sweets before.

-I Usually Save Money

I created a mini bank with the use of any plastic bottle or a bamboo. Every small amount I put in my mini bank. I always said that, I will buy a cellphone, new dress, a shoes and so on. But, after another day. I will get it and buy candies. HAHAHA.. Hay naku.. Bata nga naman.

-I Always Play Paper dolls, Jackstone and Chinese garter

When, I enter in Grade 1. I brought a paper dolls outside in our school. I also played jackstone and Chinese garter. HAHA. Chinese garter is very famous before. Every recess time or free time, we play it.

-I’m so Iyakin and Matampuhin

We are 7 siblings and I am the fifth one. The first 4 siblings are boys. And I am the first girl, followed by our youngest boy and a youngest sister. As a little girl, I’m so moody and always crying. In just a small thing, I will really cry if someone will get it. And when someone tease me or hurt me. I always cry. HAHAHA. But, I’m a sweet little girl. And I am a Father’s girl. Hehehe

-I Hate it When Someone Stares at Me (I’m so Mahiyain)

When I ask my mom, she said that when I was a kid. I will cry when someone stares at me. Lol. I laughed so hard and it’s so weird that I have this kind of personalities before. Basta, takot ako sa mga tao daw noon. And I guess, hanggang ngayon. HAHAHA.

-------------Last Part------------

You know, I have many more childhood memories. And, I’m so thankful to ma’am @bmjc98 for this challenge. Because, I was able to find my old pictures when I was a kid. It’s just like, I go back in time by recalling memories before. Especially, with my old pictures. Every old pictures from the album. It gives a lot of enjoyment and happiness. Childhood memories is the best!!

It's nice to be a kid. That feeling that gadgets weren't fashionable back before. Just the old game like, habol-habulan, and many more. Hopefully soon, I will really teach or tolerate my children what does the real life of children before without gadgets. Until they will not enter in Highschool. Or I will just limit the usage of gadgets to them. So that, they can really enjoy the life of being a child or a kid.

Now, its your turn to take the challenge of ma'am @bmjc98 named "Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I was a Kid"

Thank You All. And God Bless. Mwapss ..

@whitney123

6
$ 2.89
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Experience, Journey, ...

Comments

Nagdadala rin ako dati ng paper dolls tapos naimbargo pa ng teacher ko sa grade 2. Nainis ako dun sa teacher ko kasi di na binalik. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly we kids love to play with our neighbors kasi bawal gumla sa malayo kasi nga bata pa...I'm not into saving money kasi wala naman akong allowance dati eh,,nasa harap lang kasi nang bahay namin ang school hihhi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow Mommy... Sana lahat nasa harap bahay lang ang school dati. Di na gagastos ng pamasahe. Tapos, uuwi na lang pag may nakalimutan o kakain. Dahil malapit lang... Iniipon ko noon piso piso. Tapos pagka next day. Kukunin na naman. Ibibili ng candies o chichirya. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the games you mentioned are what I also play when I was a kid. Childhood experiences are so fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super, nakaka aliw talaga. Yun nga lang. Mga bata ngayon. CP na ang hawak kahit 1 year old pa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Nakakalungkot. Mga pamangkin ko more on gadgets na lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglalaro din ako Chinese garter at ung sipa tsinelas dati, paano ba naman puro babae kalaro ko pero ang saya. Lalo na kapag asa school ako tapos lunch break, dun kami lahat sa likod ng school magbabatuhan ng parang bilog na kulwy Green at yellow na nakakalason hahah malas matamaan kase magmamantsa tlaga.🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. . Apirrr. Nakaka miss talaga. Yung green na tinatawag nilang lason. Hahaha. Masakit yun pagmatamaan. Btw, anong grade ka na po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

college na me, first year, ikaw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago