My Wrestler Life Before(Batang Pinoy 2016)

0 21
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

As far as I remember, I was grade 6 that time when I first time to enter in this competition. I joined Wrestling in Batang Pinoy last 2016 in my City which is Koronadal City, South Cotabato.

PROUD KORONADALENEOS HERE!!!! :)

Me and my little brother and little sister joined Wrestling.

Before, we were so afraid because the sports we chose were very difficult then. Our parents were also shocked by the sports we chose. We are still hesitant if we will continue this sport. Because, we have no choice. We ran out of slots in other sports. So, we went to wrestling. Lol. Its super unexpected ..Really. However, our parents were still supportive to us.

Well, we took a picture to get ID and beddings. We orientated and introduced ourself to our other teammates. In wrestling, we have gained a lot of friends and we also enjoy it.

We do the training every day because the first Batang Pinoy competition is nearly approaching, which will be held at the Depita plaza only.

After our class, we immediately go to the training court to train and memorize techniques and new skills so that we can lock down the opponent.

Being a wrestler is very difficult. Because, even in training, our body is crippled and tired. We did sparring to pretend that was our opponent and how we could knock them down. That’s what we do every day with my two siblings and my other teammates.

Me and my 2 siblings are so closed each other. Always together since we were little. Where one of us is studied in that school, we are also studied there. Until now, my brother and I are in senior high school and my sister is in high school. We studied in the samw school at the University.

So, there, the competition is near. So, we train harder every day. We have also bought our equipment for the upcoming competition.

Fast Forward ....

Our long -awaited day had come. The day of the Batang Pinoy competition was also held at the Plaza of Depita, where we trained every day. I was nervous that time, also my siblings, our teammates, our parents and our coach. Because it was the first time we all joined in this sport. Our opponents are from Zamboanga, Bulacan, Ilo-ilo and other cities.

The opponent's base was really based on the height and weight. Whoever is the same height and weight or close is the one we can compete against each other.

My opponent is from Zamboanga, I lose that time . I only got Silver Medal .. Then, one of my opponent quit, maybe, she was scared at me. Charr..Lol.. So, I got the Gold Medal. Hahahaha ... I received Gold and Silver Medal and my two siblings got Gold Medals.

After that, we are happy because we are carrying the name of our City. We were also supported by the mayor and the whole City hall. The tiredness in our training and body aches, are all worth it!!

We had pictures then. But I can't find it. I only saw our medals, certificates and ID.

We first enjoy the 1 week rest after our first competiton. Because, after that 1 week we will train again for the next competition to be held in CEBU CITY !! Yes! In Cebu .. Seriously, we were very excited then. Because of that, we can go to another city.

So, we tried to improved our training and sparring as well as the various skills or moves that can be used to knock down the opponent. Because, the next competition will be more challenging.

Fast forward ... It's the day of our departure.

We used Vans, all sports in Batang Pinoy will use Vans. From boxing, archery, chess, wrestling and so on. I think, 15 Vans that were used. We are only by land because there is no budget for an Airplane. Hehehe..

It's really fun to just By land, because we pass a lot of places and then we can make noise inside the Van. But, the road there is so hard and then many people vomit because they are not used to travel before. We also traveled for 2 days. Arriving in Dapitan. Vans boarded the ship and there we are slept at the top of the ship.

First time we boarded the ship and saw a lot of Dolphins. Grabeh, the food there are very expensive... Hahahaha ... We spent a lot of money, while we were still traveling.

Anyway, we arrived at Guadalupe school in Cebu. Because that's where our headquarters is. We are with our parents of course .. After 1 day rest. We start to compete.

My opponent is Two. The one I fought before was from Zamboanga and the other was from Malolos, Bulacan. I won in Zamboanga, so I'm winning to Gold if I beat Malolos. But, she's too heavy. Because our weight is different. Then he knelt on my stomach. It must also be a foul case but, the referee was from Malolos.. But, that's ok. I'm just a silver medalist.

As for my little brother, he's just got Bronze. Because his opponents are super strong.

To my little sister. She won Gold. Because, she knockdown her opponent and the other opponent was the daughter of the coach and she broke her hand when she locked it. Lol..But, it's not really broken. It looks like a sprain.

After 5 days of competition in Cebu. We enjoy the days left. We went to Disney Land there .. Super nice .. We ate outside. We went there to the Church of Guadalupe and bought some souvenirs. We have fun there and the experienced we had was so memorable.

And I also bought my first guitar there. But, after a months my brother friends broke it. Haysstt ..

As we enter highschool with my little brother. We didn't continue since we need to focus in our study. But, my little sister. Continue it. So, she qualified to the next competition in Tagum City which is the International Competition.

Anyway.. Until now, I can't imagine joining WRESTLING with BATANG PINOY before. Like, I was shocked because we accumulated a lot of Medals and Certificates.HAHAHA. As well as, I can miss the training day, go home tired and travel.

Today seems like an appropriate day to rewind and look back to our craziest things that we do. The best experienced in our life of the three of us.

(I never really imagined it. Hahaha)

This are our Medals we received:

•Mindanao Qualifying Leg ( Koronadal City )

October 25-29,2015

* 2 Golds

* 4 Silvers

•National Championship ( Cebu City )

November 28, 2015 to December 2, 2015

* 1 Silver

* 2 Bronzes

•INTERNATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP(Tagum City )

* 1 Silver

....Laban Atleta!

....Thank you....

....Proud Koronadaleños, South Cotabato

...Batang Pinoy 2016. Wrestler.

@whitney123

2
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments