Lack of Sleep? Short and Long-Term Effect

7 33
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Story, ...
source: google

For past 5 days, I didn't write an article. I just give myself a break. hehehe. Mahilig ka bang magpuyat? Well, you MUST read this one. I really write this, to give you all a WARNING or AWARENESS , because I know, that.. We as a writers or what should I say.. A read.cash users. We are trying to finish an article for a day. Or doing something another stuff. Just like personal work or studies. Lalo na pag night shift ka.

I just read a thread in Facebook. About lack of sleeps. And I know that, it really strikes me the most. When, I read the thread. Parang lahat ng effects kasi is na experience ko na. Because, I admit to myself that even before. I usually sleep around 11:30 PM or around 1 AM. Dahil, sa studies and heavy tasks work.

When, I read the effects of it. Medj, kinalibutan ako. And, I do also, read and explain it sa family ko. Especially in my siblings. Dahil, mahilig talaga silang magpuyat. I want to give them AWARENESS for the goodness of their health also. Because, I want them to help themselves to sleep early and give time to realize about TIME MANAGEMENT.

Nowadays, napakahirap magkaroon ng sakit. Dahil, even magpa check up ka lang. COVID na kaagad ang resulta. I don't know what happened sa society ngayon. Parang mostly, ng tao na nagpapa check-up is may Covid na kaagad. Di ko nilalahat ha. But, it was based on my observations.

So, let's start this one. MAHILIG KA BANG MAGPUYAT? Please do finish reading it until the end.

Sleeping at night is so much important to us as HUMANS. We used to sleep 8-10 Hours. As what the docotors said. Most adults need 7 to 9 hours, although some people may need as few as 6 hours or as many as 10 hours of sleep each day. Older adults (ages 65 and older) need 7-8 hours of sleep each day. Women in the first 3 months of pregnancy often need several more hours of sleep than usual.

Getting at least 8 hours of sleep can improve our immune function and help fight the common cold.

One night lack of sleep won't put us at serious risk. But, one week of lack of sleeps can. So, think about it. HOW MUCH MORE IF WE HAVE LACK OF SLEEPS EVERYDAY? So hard to recover.

Lack of sleeps has two consequences. The SHORT-TERM and the LONG-TERM. Take time to read this as I discuss it.

Let's discuss first the "SHORT-TERM" . Short-term is panandalian lang na mga effects. It can affect your...

  • Weight

  • Mood

  • Memory Issues

  • Trouble Thinking and

  • Concentration

Now, Can I ask you??

--Naranasan mo na bang kain ka ng kain but, di ka tumataba? or Kain ka lang ng kain. Nahihirapan ka nang mag diet. Like, you eat a lot of foods but, you didn't gain weight or any fats. Still, mapayat ka lang din?

Kasi ako? Opo. I experienced that one until now. Di ako tumataba. I thought my metabolism are too fast that's why di ako tumataba. (A fast metabolism burns calories at a quicker rate, which explains why some people can eat a lot and not gain extra pounds.)

But, my thought was wrong. The cause of it is lack of sleeps. Sa sobrang busy sa studies ko. Natutulog ako around 1 AM or 2 AM in the morning. I do sleeps for 3 or 4 hours only everyday. Haysttt. I do feel sorry for my self before.

Next is.

--Naranasan mo na bang biglang nagbabago ang mood mo sa di malamang dahilan?? Yung, biglang naging masaya ko and after a while, galit ka. Daig mo pa ang may menstruation. Hahaha.

Ganyan ako eh, biglaang mag change ng mood. In short MOODY. Haystt. Buti na lng talaga single ako. Walang magtatampo. Charott.hahaha

--Naranasan mo na din ba na kahit paulit-ulit mong basahin, hindi mo pa rin maintindahan?

Yessss. Ako talaga to. May mga times that, I do keep on reading and reading.But, I don't know what was the meaning of the text I read. Hahaha. In short LUTANG.

--Naranasan mo na bang mag memorize pero at the end, nakakalimutan mo pa rin?

Yes of course. Lalo na pag masakit ulo ko dahil sa kulang ng tulog. Di ko talaga ma memorize ang pinag-aaralan ko. Haysttt. Mas n e estress lang ako lalo.

That's it!! Because, the cause of short-term are...

  • Madaling mahilo

  • Madaling magutom o nawawalan ng ganang kumain

  • Insomia that can lead to depression.

Next is the "LONG-TERM", where it will put you into a SERIOUS RISK which will affect your health.

To make it summarize, here are the long-term effects of lack of sleeps.

  • Dumps you down, this makes it more difficult to learn efficiently.

  • Affects your judgement.

  • Can lead to serious heart problem.

  • Depression.

  • Makes you forgetful.

  • Losing your gain weight.

  • Weakend Immunity.

  • Ages your skin.

  • May increase risk of DEATH.

-Kung ang dahilan ng pagpupuyat mo ay kaka-cellphone, laptop, games.. It is MORE RISKY because of RADIATION.

So, MAGPUPUYAT ka pa ba??

I want to live happily without any health problems. But, naumpisahan ko na eh. The thing that I need to do is to SLEEP at the Right time. Kasi guys, Please remember this one.

"SLEEPING AT NIGHT IS VERY DIFFERENT AT SLEEPING IN THE DAY"

Magkaiba talaga ang pagtulog sa gabi at sa umaga. Kaya, give time to rest. Lalo na babad na babad tayo sa trabahao at sa gadgets. Mahirap na magkasakit dahil sa puyat. Sleep at the right time and get enough rest to recover your body. Health is the only wealth that will never ever get from us if we manage and care ourselves. :)

I hope you learn something from my article. God Bless You. More Power. Thank You for reading.

Comment your thoughts. I'm Glad to read it.

@whitney123

9
$ 1.12
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Caroline17
+ 2
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Story, ...

Comments

Ako, mahilig akong magpuyat pero iniiwasan ko na mahirap magkasakit jehe tama inform your siblings para maging aware sila na bawal magpuyat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lagi hindi makatulog agad kaya ginagawa ko nagsusulat ako ng article hanggang sa makatulog ako 😅 minsan walang maisip dahil sa epekto ng puyat . Gustuhin ko man hindi magpuyat hindi kaya ng aking mata kaya nasasanay nalang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best, Thaks you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GUILTY!!!!! mianhae...minsan talaga nawawala na sa isip ko ang oras pag may tinatapos...but I do my articles at day and I do most of my work at night mwehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talaga bad effects ang pagpupyat huhu. Ako nga dumami pimples ko jn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ate, two consequent days na kulang sa tulog. Baka makatulog na ako ng straight eight hours bukas haha. Busy po kasi ako eh kahapon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan grabe ang bad effects kapag kulang sa tulog. And if you managed to get a good sleep naman regularly, sobra sobra naman ang benefits like you'll feel more energized, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago