I've Been Suffering With My Insomnia

10 60
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Personal, Story, Depression, Blog, ...

Good Evening my dear writers and readers. How are you all? How's your weekend? This day is not really good for me.

source: google

Have you been suffering in insomnia too?

You know? I can't bear with it anymore. I feel that my body and mind is not working. For how many weeks, I've been suffering with my insomnia. It was all started in the month of October. At first, I thought that maybe, I'm not yet sleepy. As a result, I just go with the flow till I fall asleep. But, on the other night, I feel the same thing. Like, I want to sleep but, I can't sleep until 4 AM in the morning. How hard to face this kind of situation.

For some information, insomnia is a kind of disorder that we can feel hardship to fall asleep at night or hard to stay asleep. And it can cause us to woke up early. It also defined as repeated difficulty with sleep initiation, maintenance, consolidation, or quality that occurs despite adequate time and opportunity for sleep and results in some form of daytime impairment.

In my instances, I desperately want to sleep on time, but I can't. I unable to do so. My body is exhausted, but my mind remains awake. I've been suffering from this disease for a few weeks now, and my mind seems like to explode like an overcharged battery. My body is tired, but there is something that always nags or bothers at me. Sometimes, I can say that I've become a crazy person. And also, there is some ways that I don't even know what I have done and I forgot my personal belongings. One time, after we ate breakfast, I forgot where did I put my toothbrush and then, I don't even remember what color my toothbrush is. (lol) HAHAHA. Hindi ko na talaga matandaan ano color ng toothbrush ko until now. So, bumili na lang ako ng bago.

Who gets insomnia?

According in my DYOR. Anyone can get insomnia, but it affects more women than men. Why mostly women suffered this kind of disorder? (comment your thoughts)

Here are some tips for beating insomnia.

  • Wake up at the same time each day.

--I always woke up every 6 am every day. That was my body clock. Even I'm still sleepy or tired, I will woke up and fix my self for preparation in class.

  • Eliminate alcohol and stimulants like nicotine and caffeine.

---I don't drink coffee and alcohol. But, sa may mga insomnia diyan. Bawas bawasan na lang po ang mga drinks na more on caffeine and other substances na maka trigger sa insomnia.

  • Limit naps.

--Ito talaga, After our class in the afternoon. Sometimes, I take a short nap since I feel tired sa klase. Sometimes din, I want to take a short nap pero di ako makatulog kahit maikli lang. And then, if I nap, I can't even feel sleepy at night kaya naghahantong din sa insomnia. Limit limit na lang talaga ng naps.

  • Exercise regularly.

How? If tamad ka? Hahaha. I do exercise, but, sometimes. (Gaparamaol abi lawas ko ah) Hahaha.

  • Make your sleeping environment comfortable.

Effects of insomnia sa health and mind ng tao..

The signals of our body sends may also be delayed, decreasing our coordination and increasing our risk for accidents. It can also negatively affects our mental abilities and emotional state.

Also, insomnia can have on the brain include the inability to concentrate, stifled creativity, short- and long-term memory loss, and mood swings. Other risks of a sleep-deprived brain are hallucinations, mania, impulsive behavior, depression, paranoia, and suicidal thoughts.


Super hirap mag deal ng insomnia. Sa gabi gising ka, sa umaga gising ka din. 2-3 hours lang tulog mo and super bigat sa pakiramdam. I always try my best to make some ways para matulungan ko self ko. They said na listening calming music can help you, but, walang effect.. I do always pray kay God na He will make me normal dahil pagod na talaga ako.. Every night parang sentimental na talaga ako.

Sa mga nakakaranas ng insomnia diyan, laban lang!! I know, na maka sleep talaga tayo on time and malampasan natin to.. Mostly, ang nakakaranas nito is mga adult or busy sa works and studies..

We really need to keep our mind and body healthy. Kahit anong mangyari, try talaga na mag sleep sa tamang oras. I know that God will healed us and we can recover soon..


Thank you for reading.. Sorry, I just wrote this article in Taglish. Wala kasi talaga akong plano magsulat ng article pero sayang ang isang araw na walang progress... Hehehe.

God Bless and sleep on time writers.. Goodnight sa all.

Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty

@whitney123

5
$ 5.51
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Personal, Story, Depression, Blog, ...

Comments

I also remember the first time when I was addicted to playing online games, the name was class of clans, this is a game that has been played a lot since the beginning of online games which have mushroomed until now. I also played from evening to dawn for almost a few weeks I did the same thing, because I was used to the way I started having trouble sleeping at night and this lasted several days. from the conclusion that I can get that insomnia that occurs because of our habit of not sleeping, which causes the body to feel weak, the mind is empty and even makes something strange that doesn't make sense. like what you said earlier. I take an example that happened to me, my habit before eating I pray, but when I experience insomnia when I eat I pray and I ask myself again whether I have prayed? and then I prayed again, and apparently there was my family who saw this incident and he asked why you prayed twice and I was silent and couldn't answer. , this may also be an experience that insomnia can make us laugh at. what I do is during the day and evening I exercise for a few hours and the body feels tired after I take a shower. because I was tired I could sleep. this may be a message for a lot of people too. attract friends👌😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wow...Your comment is too long and super inspirational. I am still awake because I can't sleep again. haystt, I still have class later at 7 Am.. 😥 I was amazed that taking an exercise can help to beat this kind of situation. I will take note this one. This is good recommendation for those people that suffering for their insomnia's. Thank you for your advice and keep safe to all of us. ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's our life sharing and giving advice is important on this platform, hopefully we can get through every day in a good and right way. success always in endeavor and thanks for this gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super hirap talaga ang may insomnia at iwan ko kung kailan ko ma wawala sa sstema ko to ambot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mami😭I can't sleep until now. I've been trying to sleep pero huhu.. Di talaga..May klase pa ako tomorrow morning. Praying for our fast recovery, sana nga matanggal natu my. Kahirap super.. Cheer up sa atin🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time check: 1:14am

geez. and I just made my 2nd cup of coffee for tonight. LOL. been suffering with this for years now. my regular sleep is around 3-4am, then I'll wake up at around 7am. that's really not enough sleep but what can I do. I tried sleeping early but everytime I'll sleep early, I always wake up at the middle of the night and that will leave me to be awake all night long.

this is the main reason why I am so unproductive. hopefully, I'll be able to beat this soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🥺I feel the same thing to you sis. Super hirap kasi pagod ka whole day, pati mind natin di na nag wowork. Then, always tayo nahihilo pag biglaan tumayo or migraine na ata to.. Laban lang tayo sis.. Malampasan din natin toh. Pray pray na di na to lumala pa. Haysst.. Praying for our fast recover and enough sleep. 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here recently lagi ako kulang sa tulog sumasakit na katawan ko kasi lagi kulang sa tulog haayyy..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haysttt, ate Eybyoung, praying for our fast recovery and good health. Laban lang ate, himala nga kakagising ko lang. Pinipilit ko talaga na di magising ng umaga kapag Weekend. Para makabawi bawi man lang ng tulog kahit 3 AM na maka sleep. Love you te!! Fighting💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago