I Find Peace In The Rain

5 19
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
source: google

Rain? What is the connection of rain into peace? Why I can say that , "I Find Peace in the Rain"?. I know some of us find peace while raining. Because, the sound of the rain makes us feel calm. Well, maybe?

One day, I just feel tired of our situation. In terms of Academics, family , friends, financial and everything. Most likely, in this crisis.

As what I said in my other article that I didn't share my problems to my parents because, I don't want to add other burdens to them. I just find another way to lift up my self. We can't deny the fact that we can experienced problems in our everyday life. Because, that what life means. Its up to us if we can handle it or overcome it by our own selves.

Rain is just a weather that can carry heavy floods. Lol. But, we can find peace out of it. As far as I remember, I went outside looking pale and tired. I sat in the rock near in our house. But, away to crowded people. I really need time to lift up myself that time. I keep on thinking, how we can solve our life problem? Why does the world become being like that to us?

Many questions that stuck in my mind. Like, I'm hopeless and stressed. I just cry alone. It so hard seeing your family suffering for being poorness. Seeing my parents stressed because of a lot of debt due to hardship of life before. Until now....:<. We, as children of them. We cannot control ourselves also to not be in emotional. Because, we become affected by the state of life we have. Haysttt..

I also spent a few hours outside while sitting. Staring at the surroundings while being pale. I had been there crying and talking to myself in the air for a long time. I also prayed silently. We really need to pray. Because, God never leaves us in terms of our biggest storm in our life.. We just trust God and strengthen our faith to Him. We can't escape our problems, if we, ourselves do nothing or we just lie down. Dibah? We need to work on it and by calming our selves.

source: google

Then, suddenly the clouds become dark. And the rain starting dropping in my sad face. I just sit and didnt move. Like, di ako magalaw talaga dahil sa problema. Nakakapanghina ng katawan ang problema. Legit.

When, the rain become heavy. I just stand and walk in our house even my shirt was wet. I just passed by in front of my parents. I can't look at their faces. Kung tayo ay naapektuhan. Pano na lang sila? Mas mabigat pa ang dinadama nila dahil sila mismo ang may problema kung paano tayo mabubuhay.Haysttt... Kung sino sino na lang inuutangan para may pambayad ng ganito ganyan. Dahil, kahit naga work si papa. Di talaga sapat ang pera ehh. Haysttt..

I enter in our bedroom. And sat behind the window. I look at the rain and suddenly, I just closed my eyes. Finding peace and trying to calm my mind. I listen to the sound of heavy rain and that one distract my problems. I find peace out of it.

Then, suddenly... After an hour, I feel sleepy. So, I lay down in bed and my mind keep on swaying just like with symphonic lullabyes. And, I already fall asleep.

That's why, everytime theres a rain.

I lay down in the bed, get a headphone, click the lullabyes soft music and put in the air. Close my eyes. And, I find peace.. I can say that listening to music while raining is my greatest comfort.

I often listen to rainstorms while I'm in pain. Distracting thoughts competing for my attention. Every rhythm can be used in many areas of our life.

According to Emily Mendez, MS, EdS “Rain has a regular, predictable pattern,”. “Our brain processes it as a calming, non-threatening noise. Which is why there are so many relaxation and meditation videos that feature the sound of rain.”

So, if you have problems. Deep problems. Just listen. Listen in the rainstorms and suddenly you can fal asleep with the cold weather. :) . Try to calm your mind even in a short period of time. Because, the sound of the rain makes us calm.

Did you find peace in rain also?? You can comment it in the comment section.

Thank You for reading. God Bless.

@whitney123

6
$ 0.92
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago

Comments

some people see rain as a destructive weather system that can take away lives, but for some us, it is a peace giver. I've been there na halos wala akong mapagsabihan ng problems kaya lagi kong hinihintay ang ulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa tingin ko karamihan talaga satin often find peace in the rain...it washed away our troubles with just a little span of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is really something about rain that makes me feel safe also. Maybe its the thought that no matter how loud you cry, when its raining outside no ones gonna hear you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trueeeee sisss ..Even we cry louder as we can. No ones gonna hear us. That's make us feel releave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supperrr 😥😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago