Emotional Intelligence and Power of Minds (Exploring Emotions Challenge)

3 45
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
source:google

I just want to share this one. Since, controlling our emotions nowadays are really important to us. Our emotions and mind are connected. And our emotions are organized responses, this are feelings that both have cognitive and behavioral components. This was my reflection on our lesson before. So, I tried to create and article about it.

Our emotions are highly affects our mind and it tells us who we are.

We are exhibit emotions voluntarily which means we can control our emotions. Involuntarily means that we can’t control our emotions and it is beyond in our expectations.

We are experience emotions at different level of intensity. This intensity is about how strongly one feels emotions.

  • Positive emotions are pleasant and it helps every individual in performing social relationships or support systems.

  • Negative emotions are very unpleasant and feeling discomfort but it helps people to avoid dangerous activities or events.

It is important to know our emotions in order us to function our mind well and we can make right decisions that can lead us to a right path. Self-awareness brings with it the skill for self-reflection. When one recognizes an emotion, there is also a desire to get rid of it. We need to manage our emotions, we are often have a very little or no control when our emotion occurs and what this emotion will be. Hope is the major indicator of emotional intelligence and optimism is a great motivator.

There are eight families of emotions:

  • love

  • anger

  • sadness

  • fear

  • shame

  • enjoyment

  • surprise and

  • disgust

To sum it all emotional intelligence is also the evident in the way we manage our relationship with others and it affects our physical and mental health, our work performances and relationships. So, we need to control it and always look in positive side.

I tried this game or challenge named “Exploring Emotions”.

(If you want to take this challenge. You can do it also. :)

INSTRUCTIONS: You need to Compile a picture of you through a selfie of Goleman’s eight main family of emotions. In each picture, discuss ways on how you managed that emotion. Pero, pag walang pictures. Pwede din sa google. Put the source lang.

Here's my entry... Please, excuse my facial expressions.hehe.. Pampa good vibes lang mga mamsh.

P.S. I just try to browse my previous pictures to insert it here. Medj natamad akong mag shot eh... So, hanap na lang sa gallery. Hehe

  1. Disgust

di ko alam kung disgust buh to. Hahaha

When I feel disgust of something, I try to avoid it and find a way to control this emotion. But, I usually vomit. Haha.

  1. Love

Mukhang inlove na siguro to. Hahaha

In managing this emotion of being in love to the somenone, I acknowledge the truth, accept that it takes time, go forward, open for possibilities and opinions. When I feel the love of my family, I am happy and overwhelmed. I always look forward and spend time and cherish it.

  1. Angry

Angry yan? Hahaha. Natatawa ako..

When I am angry to somebody, I always talk back and argue if I know that I am right. But, not always because this time when I’m in the maturing stage, instead that I will talk back, I walk out and go to my room to listen music and sleep.

  1. Sad

Sad ghurl.. Hahaha.

When I’m sad, I went outside and watch the sky, like I always did this at night. Watching the stars and moon makes me relieve and feeling okay because being silence makes me to reflect something and I feel the fresh and cold air at night. Also, playing my guitar and pray.

  1. Fear

Ito na lang muna. Di ko na makita iba na mga pictures ko. Hahaha. source:Good Theraphy

Ito talaga.. Hahaha... My greatest fear is to answer a question in the class recitation,then, I don’t know the answer. But, I try to overcome the shaking and being nervous. I try to calm and answer it of what my mind thinks. I love to speak and I’m a good speaker but, when I don’t know the answers that’s the time that I feel the fear. Hahaha. And honestly, I'm afraid to fail.

  1. Surprise

surprised ba siguro to? lol

When someone surprised me, my emotions are happy and overwhelmed. Like, I want to cry or I don’t know what to do. But, if I we're surprised by something negative, my feelings of anger, despair or unhappiness will also intensify because of the surprise. But, I can manage this by calming myself.

  1. Shame

Source: Good Theraphy

Everytime I feel shamed, I cried and hide it to people. But now, I know how to handle it. By standing and be confident and act like, there’s nothing wrong happened and stand like I’m not affected.lol.

  1. Enjoyment

lol

When I feel to enjoy something, I feel happy, calm, and in good mood. I might express these feelings by smiling, laughing, or indulging myself. I managed this, I just go with the flow by being enjoyed but, knowing also my limitations. Dahil sabi nga nila. Too much enjoyment can cause trouble.. Tama nga naman. Hehe

----end---------

That's the end of the challenge. I hope you know or identify your emotions everyday. Minsan, mahirap ito e control. Lalo na pag grabeh talaga ang impact neto satin.

Keep calm and made something or find a ways para maibsan ang negative emotions.

Now, I dare you to take the challenge. Pampa good vibes lang sana. Hehe....

Thank You for reading. God Bless.

@whitney123

5
$ 1.03
$ 0.50 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago

Comments

lah beb ang cute mo hahaha kyeoooooo...ganun pala mukha pag angry ganda pa riin..yay marunong ka pala mag guitar..parinig minsan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang kyut naman po pala pag galit❤Maybe I'll try this challenge but I can't provide pictures for the reason that I'm not a fan of taking selfies. Maybe I'll add it on the list of pending challenges.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ommo.. Thank you for upvoting lods❤..Opo, its okay lang kahit sa google lang kumuha ng pic... Parang gusto ko na lang magalit para cute😂..Charr.. Tenkyuu.. Medj, nahiya ako lods. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago