Day Dreaming is Good to Our Health?

1 23
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago
source:google

I just want to write an article about it. Because, I also experienced this one when I'm alone. But, do you think that Day Dreaming is Good to Our Health? Well, maybe?

I know that you also day dreaming. Am I right? And Mostly, when we want something or like someone. Choosssss.. Hahaha. I also did that too. Actually, one time. After I take a bath. I do comb my hair at the mirror and Day dreaming something. Like, I do talk at the mirror by myself. Hahaha.

Like, I just created a scenario coming out from my mind and then suddenly, I just talk and act it . Parang nag mo- MONOLOGUE ako. Do you know what is that?

Let me explain what does MONOLOGUE means...

So, MONOLOGUE means that we talk alone. Portraying more than 1 character. It is a type of speech in which a character tells his or her thoughts to another character or to an audience. Monologues are used in various media such as plays, films, animations , etc. Yung nagsasalita tayo mag-isa tapos we act as 2 or more characters. Hahaha. Basta, medj baliw. Charoottt...

Daydreaming not only boosts our creativity and problem-solving skills. But it also helps us to concentrate and focus on a specific task. This can help us to work our mind and boosts our skills. It helps Our mind wander to thoughts and areas that it might not wander if we had not set aside time for daydreaming...

So, What are the benefits of daydreaming?

What I have read as I browse about this to GG. There are, 5 Positive Effects of Daydreaming...

  • Daydreaming Lessens Stress and Anxiety.

  • Daydreaming Helps You Solve Problems.

  • Daydreaming Uses Diverse Parts of Your Brain.

  • Daydreaming Helps You Reach Goals.

  • Daydreaming Expands Your Creativity.

source: google

According to futuremindslab (2018). Daydreaming improves creativity. Neuroscience research has shown that mind wandering lights up connections across a series of interacting brain regions known as the default mode network (DMN). This network is most commonly active when the brain is at wakeful rest, when it's planning the future, or focusing inwards.

It is really good in our mental health. Because, Daydreaming is a sign of intelligence. Mas lumalawak ang ating imahensasyon.

Everytime I'm bored or alone in my room. Then, unexpectedly. I just daydreaming. Mostly, in my wanted career and also about my love ones. Hahaha. Mas gumagana ang mind ko everytime I daydreaming.

Actually, it helps me to eliminate my boredom. To be honest, mas bet ko ang day dreaming. Kasi, I really thought it was a reality. Like, mas naga boost ang confident ko , nagbibigay motivations na mag push lang sa life. Hahaha. .Promise nakaka-inspired talaga. Lalo na sa love ones natin and sa future life natin.

Like, kunware nagkita kayo, then. Nag-uusap. Hahaha. Tapos, we portayed two characters. Nakaka aliw din naman. Mas nawawala stress ko at minsan nakakalimutan ko problema ko. Pero, ang day dreaming is unexpected. Biglaan lang talaga yan. We don't plan it, then, ang mind na natin ang mag work on it kung ano ang situation or scenario. Hehe.

I used day dreaming to escape my problems for a short period of time. Kasi, we can get solutions in day dreaming eh. And, it can provide a quick method to get away from reality, it can also be a healthy method for dealing with certain situations and ideas.

Pero, wag naman always always ha...Parang timang na tayo niyan. Hahaha. May mga negative signs or effects din naman ang pag day dreaming. Always remember that.

“Daydreaming is incredibly normal, but excessive daydreaming can be a symptom of a larger problem,” says Mollie Volinksy, a licensed clinical social worker who provides trauma-informed psychotherapy.

According to Everyday Health. The Negative Aspects of Daydreaming are..

"One way in which daydreaming can be harmful to your way of life is if you do it too much. There is a time where daydreaming can be useful and productive, but other times it can cause you to loose focus and forget important information. If you are at work or trying to complete an important task, daydreaming can interfere with your productivity and cause you to either slow down or stop completely for a matter of minutes. If your job consists of operating heavy machinery, daydreaming can even be harmful to your health if you allow it to reduce your concentration.

Daydreaming can also be harmful to your mental health if you are constantly having negative thoughts. While most people daydream about fantasies and other desirable events, others might be daydreaming about doing something harmful to themselves or others. There have been many cases of suicidal people driving along the road and daydreaming about crashing into a tree. Sometimes, these types of daydreaming fantasies can be rather involved with a great deal of detail. It is almost like a plan rather than a fantasy. When it involves something that could cause harm, daydreaming is likely to be a detrimental quality."

--Ohhh dibahhh?? May negative effects din to sa health natin. Both positive and negative effects. Kung baga, wag nating abusuhin ang day dreaming. Kaya, wag mag day dream always always. Hahaha. Can you imagine, day dreaming everyday?? Hahaha. I can't talagaaaa, na e imagine ko na parang baliw nako if always akong nag daydreaming. Hehe.

Instead, use this sometimes, to escape the reality para maka relax mind natin. Many people find this to be an ideal stress reliever after a long day of work. This can also be a stress-relieving technique after a major argument with a friend, loved one, or even after a traumatic life event.

So, Day Dream if needed talaga. Charoottt.

Hmmmm..What are the things that you keep on day dreaming?? You can also share it in the comment section.

Thank you for reading this article. Mwapss. God Bless You My Friend.

@whitney123


I just want to thank You to all people who upvoted my previous articles. Thank You po. Especially my three sponsors. More Power and May God Bless You All Always. Mwapssss...

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of whitney123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for whitney123
2 years ago

Comments

When I was younger, I'm really fond of making scenarios in my head ahhaha. I miss those wild imaginations tho 😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago