Wall Breaker: An Innocent woman's confession

3 21
Avatar for weareanything
3 years ago

I am a woman of selfishness.

An art of ignorance.

A product of unfaithfulness.

I am a woman of savagery. An ignominious individual with unknown identity and hypocritical mind.

Than was me in the eyes of unknown. That was me in the eyes of blinds that pretend to see. But in the eyes of those who can actually see, I am a woman who fights for my own right. Not to ask for impressions but to be loved as me.

I am who run away; not to hide but to avoid hurting back. I am who cry; not a looser but to lessen the pain I'm feeling inside. I'm sober; not a silent traitor. I'm a forgiver; not coward. I'm God fearing and a believer; not religious.

I am a woman of selfishness because I'm being abused for giving to much. I am an art of ignorance not 'cause I knowing nothing but because I am not being heard. I am a product of unfaithfulness not because I lied or steal but because I am forbidden. I am a woman of savagery because that is how I met the world I'm living in. I am a woman of unknown. A woman of nothing.

All my life, all I've ever wanted is to be me. To break the rules I'm following. To unlock the chains of my wrists and feet created by the society in my generation. To break the walls surrounding me. Walls of being a prisoner. Walls of slavery from the acceptance of anyone. It might take a while but I don't mind. I can wait 'til I feel my own breath and own heart beating.

I don't want to be in this den. A tomorrow will come that I'll open my eyes with free will. There will be no arguments between my heart and mind. Nothing will force me to do or not to do things that I want to. That tomorrow will be mine. These walls will be broken into million pieces and that pieces will be found under my bleeding feet.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow, powerful article. You can post it to Female Power community too if you like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Sure I will, so that many girls can read it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite pathetic and worth appreciating. Congrats @weareanything

$ 0.00
3 years ago