Into your Hands

0 10
Avatar for weareanything
3 years ago

In a mirror it is a sight to behold,
A formerly alluring and desirable figure.
Whatever clothes you wear are being liked,
Looking up, anyone is impressed.

Gradually, you see me growing.
At the same time it destroys your curves.
Inside this dark shelter,
I can't hide the excitement to come out.

But I can't feel this excitement from you.
Instead, I can hear your crying.
So I ask, to you I wonder,
This circumstance, you like it, right?

I can feel the anger from your chest.
Drugs, blows, I was strapped tight.
I am being formed, I know you can feel it.
I moan and groan, do you feel it too?

Mom, I'm alive and well.
The day will come, I will be a mother, just like you.
I'll bear a child in my womb,
He will not experience what I'm experiencing right now.

It hurts' cause I'm not sure if I'll survive.
But even more painful, I experience it in your hands.
Mother, hear me, I cry to you.
I am flesh of you. We are one.

I still wish to see the world.
I still want to feel what "love" is all about.
In this dark vessel, it seems like the light,
It is impossible. It is unclear for me to see it.

Why do you try to deny me,
The freedom and the right to be born?
Hope there is still more compassion in your heart
Because into your hands, that's where my future lies.

1
$ 0.00

Comments