A Poem for You

1 22
Avatar for weareanything
3 years ago

You would have been mine
'Because I have wanted and loved you too.
Please do not ever think
that I am being cruel cause I was hurt too.

If you want, I'll take care of you.
I will serve and treasure you.
But you chose to forsake me
Into her hands, you trusted your life.

If you wish, I will accept you.
Even if I am turned away, you will still be loved.
But you chose and left her in-charge
Of your heart that I longed for.

If you wish, I'll offer myself.
Even my last breath, you can take it.
But you chose it to be futile.
You disregarded it, my life was wasted.

If you wish, I'll save my heart for you
Even if it will cause me death
But you choose to let go
Now look, it's dying, suffering and bleeding.

Now you regret your carelessness.
You're in distress and moved by your doings.
You have picked my heart now that it's not beating
Why just now? It's too late.

Now you're begging me to come back.
To welcome you and to never hurt me again.
Here's my last word, "It should have been earlier,
Not today or tomorrow, 'Because now my heart turned cold."

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I am thankful that he hasnt been mine I am less stress than ever now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago