Bounceback...

1 8
Avatar for waynevincent
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Hi, I am Wayne, a newbie here in read.cash. I'm starting my journey as a part time wanna be writer. I'm not fluent in English and you may find my article a little bit of a mess. I'm from Philippines, Cebu to be exact, a place good for tourist before, but now, due to pandemic its hard to come here. This article is not about my place, but this first article of mine is about me and (well you just read my title).

I'm a mechanical engineer by profession, graduated in a top university here in Cebu. It was 2007 when i graduated and on that same year I got my license as a Mechanical Engineer, (but in reality the license is just used as a valid ID here), it may sound that I am joking but it's a reality. For now, I am working as an Assistant Supervisor in a manufacturing firm in Cebu. It's a Japanese owned firm, which specializes in medical devices.

Nahh, enough with the long introduction of myself, so back to the topic. I started working months after I passed the board exam, equipped with the knowledge from school and the license that I had earned, I was quite optimistic that I will land a high paying job. Tadahh !!! to my surprise the first job that I got pays me a whooping 7,500.00 PHP or 124 USD a month (year 2008). But since I'm optimistic, I accepted the offer and work for 2 years in that company... hahaha I just resigned after 2 years and fast forward to 2021... with the position that I have now all I can say is that I bounced back from that sad part (a little bit only).

To all who are still in their college days, do good in school and search for that high paying job... that can feed your desires in life..

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @cryptoph

Comments

Welcome sir Wayne, I hope you will find read cash very rewarding. Don't forget to read post of Rusty about the dos and donts when blogging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago