What’s the best scenario happening to you past mid-life?

0 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Me? Sitting at the veranda (we don’t have that though), cross-legged, watching the world go round, imagine/fantasize about love, while holding a cup of smirnoff… Too many bests and let me try to paint them here. Hope my lazy hands will give justice to my title. I am writing this while sleeping. Yah, eyes closed, my hands typing, occasionally opening my eyes to check if I got the words right. Thanks to technology, I don’t have to put up with my lousy penmanship.

(I am sitting on a block mono, with puzzle mat for the chair to stand on, lest the mono slips. I am heavy weight, and it is no joke. Too much mentioning this here but so what?)

Another best? Finding a pair of jeans that would fit me as if I have not put on those pounds and weights. How happy I would be when suddenly, my favorite shirt that I have disregarded for a long time suddenly invites me to fit it in then it fits! So rarely that happens now but I am confident that when my last child turns maybe 5, then I can get back to my prepregnancy body.

By then, I could go around retrieving those many favorites I have given to others mindlessly as if I won’t ever go back to being slim again.

Erase erase, I’ll never go back to pre-pregnancy body and that would be the most definite thing I could say here. Despite my overconfidence above.

And then…

Finding time to sleep and really sleep. I do that more often now. Whenever I feel like sleeping, I would just excuse myself, go to the bedroom, then lie down then sleep. It’s like stealing naps and sleeps. Because anytime, D and D will come urging me to stand up. You can’t reason out with them. I could but with time and patience.

And…

Sitting down in front of the monitor, start typing until I fill one and a half page then stop. Then I would go to Ate M then we’d talk about food and barbecue and whatever. Or during night time, after publishing, to lie right down if I decide to retire for the day.

Hmmm… On many lazy occasions, I’d think about those moments when I was so young. Back then, I would think about my crush and it would be the only thing I ever do well within a day. It was rare for me not to have a crush before. I even had crushes on women, serious crush at that. But learned to shake it off because each time I confessed, I would get rejected outright. Hahaha.

And heartache would be real. Then I put on my ‘so what’ face and imagine them running after me because it’s been there loss, not mine. But of course, I was just being conceited. Defense mechanism? Maybe.

Those moments maybe of the past but when they come as I recall them when I was reminiscent then I would feel the young heart in me. I can always think about my youth anytime I allow myself to.

Past mid-life, you’d succumb to the thought that your job, loans, children, and many more happening to you, eventually let you realize that all you wanted is to be able to manage the entire day and wake up to the next which may just be the same as the previous one. And you again try to manage finishing the day then the next, next, next…

And the best things, you just have to decide to choose from whatever you proclaim as good things happening to you. In this article, I just have so many bests.

And the best thing is to simply publish this right now and lie down then sleep. Then wake up tomorrow at 10 am. Minus five hours. Geez…

And if you are reading this right now, I ask for tolerance because it’s the best that I could craft for this day. Pity I wasted half the day just eating nuts and sleeping while my children forces me to play with them.

And so it’s best to shut this off then go running to dreamland. If my system ever allows me so.

Anyhow, thank you so much for reading this messed-up article! Heeyah!

4
$ 2.75
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments