What will happen when we disobey?

0 34
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Terrible consequences. Yes, terrible consequences will come after disobedience. Just be grateful if no one curses you.

Many of us learn the hard way. We disobey repeatedly. We disobey further until we are pushed to the very edge. One mistake and we’ll go down.

I’ve been a foolish one. Disobeying elders. Not heeding the words of the wise. Going my own understanding. Sometimes without reverence to what I know is the better deal.

Sadly, until now there are many voices within me battling their ways so that they may win my favor. One minute I’m okay but the next another voice shouts. These must be demons. If not, what could they be?

And if so that they are demons, then I’m fighting with them most times of the day. But somehow, He leads me always.

I did not go to mass. For some reason, I stubbornly did not attend the online service. I have a lot of demons with me that in the end, the most genius among them won. Wow! Clap clap clap!

I sometimes have a problem with my mind. I am calling the residents demons or whatever because they are very misleading. I asked the Holy Spirit. The response was weak. I’ve already asked the pastor two weeks ago to pray over all corners of my house. I told him to help me battle these demons.

One of the very obvious manifestations of listening to these vile creatures is disobedience. Imagine how hard I tried to withhold myself a while back. I initially intended to take the afternoon mass but I did not succeed in going to town for it. After writing this, I will be going over the saved video for the online service. I will catch up. I have no other way of comparison but to put it in an academic setting. At least.

But then, these may not be demons after all. Here are my dilemmas a while back:

  • The Bible: should it be interpreted literally?

  • The Bible: is it possible to trust it a hundred percent?

One reason why I am interested in learning languages like Hebrew is I wanted to be able to understand the original text. What if there are other things that are being missed by the translator? Could it be that these translators are blessed with something so as to be able to have translated closest to the correct meaning of the original text? But as of writing, I have not started with my study yet.

I have a lot of questions that I wouldn’t dare ask any of our spiritual leaders. I’ve heard a lot of their ‘wisdom’ and I am dreading opening all questions to them.

We have the Old Testament. We have the New Testament. Unfortunately, I have not finished everything yet. I have not read all of the pages of the bible. Or I read everything but I needed a million more attempts to read.

I’m thinking more of these things than my projects and assignments in grad school.

These are more important. What would happen to a person without spirituality? I bet depression creeps in. Lots of emotional breakdowns. Sadness, confusion. Name all negativities. I just got out of this craziness and I wouldn’t want to experience them again.

My husband and kids witnessed how I was during the breakdowns. I believe it has had a significant impact on my husband because nowadays, he wouldn’t dare nag me anymore unlike the previous years that he nagged me like he was the wife. He wouldn’t want to witness again those ugly moments during my craziness.

I pray for you dear brothers and sisters at this very moment I am writing this. Let’s get out of our inner demons and keep faith that we will be able to deliver ourselves with the help of the Highest.

Continual disobedience will just be terrible and so I am hoping this will not take long.

Please forgive me for this article but I am writing this for my sake. Forgive me as well for my lack of clarity. But since I'd given out a lot of cues, you may understand me anyway.

Honestly, I got the writing prompt after reading the latest article by @Ellehcim, one of my sponsors. Here is the article: Jonah: The "Disobedient" Prophet. You may want to read it as well.

Something sliced me while reading a while back. And this is what I came up with. I hope that I won’t be disobeying my conscience anymore. Again, we have what we call conscience that we may take as our guide when everything else seems foggy.

Have a restful night on a Sunday! Tomorrow is a Monday. But you know that already. +_+

5
$ 5.35
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments