What drives you to write?

0 21
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Okay... So I am here. Presenting myself who weren't able to write for a while now. Reason? Just... You know. I don't know. I am now just trying to babble for the sake of babbling. Who knows? We might see the end of this article for maybe two minutes at length.

Maybe, I should just forget about writing? Or take a break a break for a very long time and see what happens? Maybe I should. Maybe not.

I say, WHATEVER.

What has been driving me to write so far? Was it just money? I know not. I believe I just used that as my first reason to actually do what I really wanted--writing. I have been in love with this even before I learned the craft of writing. Writing is more than just learning the language and having that perfect grammar. We know that, right?

I somehow dread the day that I wake up with no desire at all. Desiring must have been my driving force.

And then, here I am right now. Just wanting to do nothing, nothing at all... What happened? Am I looking for something? What has changed over the months?

I know not. I know not.

I can't write to just babble on. But that is just my ego speaking. I have to write to keep my wire attached. Or am I losing it? What is happening to me?

Yet I am not seeking an answer from you dear readers. I just wanted to babble after all.

Anyhow, just a while ago, I took the liking to just type here... And see? As I estimate it, I have brought this to a couple of minutes read.

Someone advised me before to simply let words flow without defensiveness to anyone. Yet I can't bring it to that level yet.

Masked with anonymity I am still feeling as if someone might blow my cover at any time. So not yet, not yet.

I am writing because I like writing. The mere love for it is already making me write despite how mundane or trivial my thoughts are.

So what drives one to write? Simple. It's like telling yourself to not text your crush anymore yet you are doing it. Again and again. And sorry, I don't have a more proper analogy going along my age line. Hehe. And I am 33.

4
$ 3.30
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments