Went to school for the brewed thing

0 23
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Had the courage to wake up early in the morning. I instructed my eldest to do this and that just for the morning.

I will be going to school. This was what I told him. He got no complaints.

Okay, mama. Sure, mama. That was his response.

I am here now at school, here at the school canteen. I am glad they still serve brewed coffee and I am sipping my cup right now.

I told the lady not to put anything. How 'bout sugar? No, thanks, Dear Ate. How 'bout creamer. Still, no, thanks, Dear Ate.

Wow, she said. I was their customer for a long time now. And as she must have remembered it I used to ask for extra creamer and sugar. Now it was the opposite.

In truth, I didn't need to come to school. We will be going somewhere important with my friend and I just dropped by here, say, for the brewed and something more important.

I am waiting for my friend's message and we will be meeting up. After I write this one, I will be cleaning up before I go. We are required to clean up our mess because no one will do it for us.

Gone were those days for such things that helpers will clean after the mess of canteen customers.

Till next time, people!

3
$ 1.90
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments