Turn those moments into writing chances

3 23
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Sometimes, I still get the feeling that me writing long essays is not so much welcome home. But I do understand their qualms.

So whenever I can, I try to take chances writing. It's not that they don't like me writing but they wanted me to be more engaged with the kids and be more attentive to house chores. I may as well tell them I will resign so they will be the one to earn money. Wahehehehehe.

Right now, my two kids are sick. Last Wednesday night the older of the two sick was sicker. He had slight fever and was coughing. Good thing he continued drinking lemon honey water. Usually he doesn't drink those but he drank them during this time around. He is better now.

Last night, it was the younger's turn to have fever. I let the kid drink paracetamol and lots of water. She doesn't like to put on cool fever. I kept convincing her but she protested.

I know I'll be checking them out constantly so I thought I'll just use the night as a chance to write longer. I will write using my phone instead of the laptop.

Guess what? After midnight we slept thru the remaining hours of the night.

These are some of the chances that instead of dreading the night because of their fever, I be putting to good use the time. I also have the chance to review what I wrote. But since we slept last night I continued this article now which was supposed to be finished when I thought I will be having a sleepless night but we slept. That was a good thing.

Similar to last night are those times that hubby gets home late. Not necessarily for 'bad' reasons that he is late. So instead of worrying and nagging him, I write. I preoccupy myself to get away from negative thoughts. Of course, we've been through those time where I nag or call him nonstop until he is home. It maybe safe to say, gone were those days.

I still remember how we were in the past. I can't imagine now how rude I've been to him whenever he comes home late. Now I just have to write it all away.

Another situation that puts me off balance is when I am nearing my period. I get the extreme mood swings. At the same time I notice that my writing becomes heightened during those times. And ladies, we understand how lazy we become just before our period. But then I become on the other hand very productive with writing. So I let myself write while I'm experiencing such thing.

Every break time is also a writing opportunity for me. Though I wouldn't recommend this for everyone. We also need rest from time to time.

Once I'm using my computer, I always tend to write at least one draft. I work at home and I always write whenever I have the chance.

Right at this moment I am cooking for breakfast. I'm continuing with this while waiting for the rice to boil. We had the remaining pancake mix but they opted now to just buy bakery bread. The family is having coffee and milk while I'm here with my phone. They simply excused 'the writer'.

You feel me? I am 'the blogger'. I tried before being taunted because I was blogging. I was irritated at first but eventually accepted that those who have nothing better to do will try to bring others down.

No one really told that to my face but upon browsing Facebook, I saw comments like, 'wow, blogger ka na rin ngayon?' It isn't even on my post but on similar posts. But then since I was blogging that time I felt the cut of those taunts. I told myself at least I was doing something in hope for more income and more experience. And what do they know?

So whatever, I went on writing and writing. Until I arrived here. Even though I was not earning much during the early months, I went on writing until I created this account which will be for personal blog and for my learnings in the academe. I eventually left those other accounts because I can't sustain them anymore. I now maintain two accounts but I don't interlink the two. There is still taboo with more than one account. It is okay though.

So instead of reacting otherwise, I turn these as chances for furthering my writing.

6
$ 14.74
$ 14.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @iamHeavenbound
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I want to get more free time to write. But I am working like five days a week, and my weekends are for home chores. so i usually write and post late at night. Every free time is a chance, you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us be more careful these days because there are so many diseases everywhere. I hope you and your family are doing good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! It's good that the kids are getting better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago