Tuesday Trip and Dip

0 13
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

What's your trip?

Dex: Go play with Jude Lance

Dave: cuddle with mommy (spoiled)

Denisse: play with Bernard

Mommy: will go to school.

Every time mommy goes to school, Dex would have a frustrated face. He sometimes complains. While his peers are there playing outside he is with his youngest sibling, given the task to take care of her while mommy is away.

I smile when I see pain in his face. I tell him you are blessed because you always obey mommy. Don't envy your friends. Didn't you know that Lola A admires you a lot because of your obedience?

He yields and displays a relieved face.

On the other hand, Dave goes on with his non-stop Valtriek or Voltrek. I'm not sure how it's spelled and pronounced. What I could deduce is it is a character in Beyblade tournaments. Those that they watch in cartoon animes. He whines that I will buy him a beyblade who has valtriek in it as picture. To be safe, I would just say, let's see if mommy could find one. It's not good to promise definitely because they will be frustrated. At least I could make an excuse later that I said that I will see if there is available stock.

Denisse is often unpredictable. Either she cries or just pretends as if nothing is happening.

This day, there are no Dex nor Dave nor Daddy. Just mommy and Denisse. It is my schedule to go to school this morning in order to print copies of modules for those who availed of printed materials. I planned to bring Denisse to our nearest neighbor but I decided to drop her off to Ate Myrna’s.

We usually go to Ate Myrna’s store to kill time or so I could let Denisse get some fresh air.

Fortunately she decided not to cry. Ate Myrna has invited her to play inside. Maria, Ate Myrna’s daughter, after doing her laundry will be playing with Denisse.

So I left them and went for my trip to school. I had to walk a kilometer going to the highway. No transportation is readily available near our place. As usual, I was sweating even before arriving at the turning point.

I arrived at school at around 8:00 AM. I had to log in and sign my health declaration form. Since it was still 8 so I was the first client to print my modules. I then sorted out three sets of modules then went to the help desk where we leave our printed modules for the students. The parent or adult representing the kid/s will just come and get the materials.

I left school and had to go immediately to the terminal going home. I had to ride another route since no available transportation at the usual route. Depends on the time.

I arrived here at our place and I saw that my daughter just cried. They were now outside Ate Myrna’s store and Maria tells me that Bernard made her cry. Kids, really! Anyway, I took my daughter home and by that time it was already 9:45.

Oh, yes, before coming home, I went first to Aunt Rita’s house to ask favor for something. That is the reason why I arrived home late instead of my target time of 9:25.

Anyhow, I still was able to open my zoom at 9:48 and told the students to enter the virtual room. The first section for the day. I apologized then they accepted my apology. I discussed about derivatives of transcendental functions. We had to economize the 40 minutes so just few examples then recitation. I called volunteers to answer.

I let them explore the annotate feature of zoom. It is a Math subject so it would be more fun annotating. Writing on the screen like it were a blackboard.

I need more plan in place because I sometimes go very fast for the students or that I do not optimize the time given. Hoping we will soon be provided with upgraded zoom accounts so we will enjoy the full hour per lesson.

While classes were going on, Denisse played on the background. I temporarily muted my zoom and turned off my video because Denisse was playing with the grains of rice. Another kid came and they switched their attention to a pack of waffles and good thing they were eating. I went back to my class.

In all, I had three sessions. I had to record one video for the observation of our head. I also had to take the discussions today since my student teacher is sick as she said it this morning. It’s not a problem. It’s calculus anyway, my favorite. I may not be the genius but I like the subject a lot. It was surprising for me that I still had a long way to go before I could call myself a pro for that subject. But I don’t believe someone will ever be a pro there. I mean a real expert. It will take me more few decades before I will be able to be an expert. That is, if I continue studying.

I was satisfied that I delivered the lessons.

For our lunch, I checked our table and saw the bucket of chicken. Hmmm only one left. We ate with my daughter.

Later, Aunt Teresa brought corn. We ate it then Denisse dipped into her sleep while I wrote this.

5
$ 12.11
$ 12.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments