The forces making us sad

0 28
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Forces or factors, whatever, a lot of things and events can make us sad. Or sadder by the day. Health, finance, workplace, etc. These can contribute to our feeling of well-being.

I can only speak based on my experience. I look at my wallet and I sigh. And I feel sad. It makes me wonder how I failed so much in the past.

I failed to keep it intact, my spending and all. I failed to be thrifty and I always looked for ways to take loans. It made my life hell and until now, I am bearing the consequences of my actions.

I sometimes thank my mood for taking me to the moon once in a while. I would wake up sometimes and I feel as if all the forces taking me down are gone and away.

But the only way to overcome the sadness is the effort to feel appreciative of everything. To be grateful each day for the gift of life.

But tonight, I just woke up like this. No matter how much I try to make logical and sensible deductions. I suddenly felt uncertain about what was making me agitated. Could it be the rain? Could it be my daughter who's experiencing constipation?

Could it just be the genetic makeup of my head? Or could it just be my impatience and selfishness?

I am truly perplexed about this whole ordeal. Let me sleep through open eyes if that is how sleep should be achieved tonight.

Whatever I am saying, I am not so sure whether they are connected or coherent. I just know I am half asleep right now. Or not. Whatever.

Let us force sleep lest we become zombies in the morning.

3
$ 1.86
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments