The day I went into labor

2 21
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Two years ago on this day, I experienced pain as my uterus contracted continually. I’ve been in labor for two months to this day that year, around April to May. But my pain tolerance was quite high so I still went on teaching and did the things I usually did before pregnancy.

In the afternoon, I went to school and taught until my dismissal time. the students were teasing that I might just be giving birth. Prior to that day, I took a two-week leave in the hope of enjoying my days before the birth. But since I haven’t given birth yet, I resumed work to the surprise of many students. They thought I already gave birth.

On the day of the birth, I went home from school. At around 6 pm, I started feeling continuous uterus contraction. I told my husband that we should already go to the hospital.

At the hospital, we stayed and waited until it was our turn for the blotter. I gave my record so they could see the record of my visits to health centers and OB-Gyne. I also showed the ultrasound which I obtained two days before. I was then measured and was already nearing the full dilation. They put me in the delivery room. Ah no, near the delivery room. Since no one was very attentive to me since I was quiet with my labor, I went to the delivery table and laid. Hehe. I then called out the midwife telling her that I feel I was to give birth already.

They measured me again then declared that I was to give birth already. The pain was unrealistic. I kept thinking I will do my best so I will be done once and for all. I don’t want to experience that anymore. Haha. I pushed and pushed. The midwife assisting me gave a tip so I can be more able to push the baby out. I then pushed as hard as I could. After some time, the baby came out and I was relieved. Oh!!! They injected some oxytocin into my arm. The next thing that came out of me were those that were used by the baby when she was still inside me.

The next pain that I had to tolerate was the stitches that the doctor performed. This will pass this will pass. They then put a diaper on me. All the while, the baby was on top of me. I was not sure about the sequence but I supposed that they cut the umbilical cord, put the tags to my baby’s foot then put her on top of me. I wanted to kiss the baby but I had to wait for few more hours. But at least, I was already feeling her on my breast and tummy. I held her tightly in case of a fall. Hehehe. But of course, they saw to it so falling will be minimized. We were transferred to the other section where moms and babies were sleeping. Some staff came to assist me as well with the breastfeeding process.

I once again was a first-timer. I already had two sons but every time giving birth came, I was like a first-timer. Well, not really because I already had some expectations but I still needed a lot of assistance.

We were not put in the nursery section. It's a good thing that baby was well-baby. We underwent baby screening, ear testing, and many other things before we finally were out of the hospital. We spent almost two days there already.

We came home and we now had a third baby! Hihi. Daughter! So I now had two sons and a daughter. How wonderful!

Now, as I remember all the things I went through I would equally like to celebrate the most important thing that happened, the birth of the daughter. So let me greet her with a happy happy birthday.

Happy birthday, dear Denisse. Happy birthday, my daughter. You always put a smile and fulfillment on mama’s face. Though you cry a lot nowadays, you also don’t fail to make mama happy. I was folding clothes a while back and you volunteered to fetch the folded clothes and put them in the proper place.

You are now two years old. I initially planned to just let this day passed because of the anxiety I felt with the preparations and cooking during birthdays. But I still decided at the last hours to celebrate your birthday with food and invitation to our neighbors to come and share the day.

Grow in peace and in love. Have a conscience and live righteously.

Again, happy second birthday, Denisse! I love you so much!

3
$ 6.65
$ 6.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your little princess. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago