Thanks, Doc!

2 20
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

🔣 Here I stand... In the light of day... 🔣

At the very least I can sing songs again with my daughter without straining my neck!

But yes, I shouldn't sing just yet. But I was very eager to test my voice a while back so I came to feel that I can sing again.

That's some excellent news! Thanks, God!

I've been sick for the past few weeks and it became worse the past few days. We went to see the doctor last Friday.

She prescribed medicines including antibiotics and anti-inflammatory drugs. I took them as how was prescribed.

Just two days and I feel healed. I will finish all that was given and I will return to the doctor for a follow-up.

Now, I am finally in front of my computer, ready to deliver my lesson for tomorrow.

The minimum that I can do is to present the pdf material to my students. No more time creating the PowerPoint material.

My mistake for not saving all my created presentations to the cloud before but that was an old story.

I will have to do everything again.

But you know in Math, it is the skill that is very important to impart to students. No matter how lazy I deem myself to be, I have to work my butt off not to shortchange the source of my salary.

At the end of the day, it will be a win-win situation if I do my part and they will understand the lesson.

Thanks, Doc. Thanks, Ate, for bringing me to the clinic for my check-up. Thanks to my kids for assisting me however a mad mother I always become.

I thank the One above for giving me another chance to *enjoy life.

*enjoy - to enjoy the small things I have taken for granted before; to enjoy the silly things I used to imagine, I believe it is an integral part of our health; to enjoy life without having to indulge in excessive sweets or delicacies and the like

3
$ 3.67
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Being happy is the key maam of a healthy life, kaya don't stress yourself nlng. Take a good care always sa health :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You, too, take care friend. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago