Thankful for the little changes

4 14
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Nowadays, my once hard-to-manage son is doing fairly well when it comes to studying and behaving during my synchronous classes.

Oh... I am just kidding!!! Hehehe.

Well, not really. He still bothers me a lot when he really wanted something done or bought. Like when he insisted I will put his pants on for him when in fact he could do it himself. And I was having a class that time. I just had to be cool with how I dealt with him, casually muting the speaker and assisting him real quickly. Then I went back to my discussion.

He also doesn't like studying at all. Maybe he likes if given more amount of time. That will be my next goal, to make more time for my children's education, me as their mentor.

Even though he is still that silly, I noticed some changes. I can talk and negotiate to him and he listens to what I say. He doesn't cry anymore at night, or, if he cries, just a little embrace and pat on his shoulders would be enough to pacify him. He tries to put his phone down when he feels he has done a lot of cellphone-ing (hehehe). And he always thinks about his little sister and plays a lot with her.

He is approaching the age of six and I bet he is excited for the biking thing that we will be having when his birthday comes.

For those changes, I am grateful, I don't have to worry a lot about sleepless nights due to his tantrums. If ever I will sleep late, it would be because of my lessons plans and materials' preparation.

On the other hand, my little daughter tries her best to behave the best she can as long as a condition has been set for her. She could speak and understand what we tell her. She answers questions and emulates things that she sees. She maybe is hard-headed sometimes but she is a daughter after all, soft and cute.

Both my younger son and my last child daughter are now learning to feed themselves. Just that unlike our neighbor's son who could already bathe himself alone, they still need a lot of my help during their bath time. Few years maybe and they will be able to take a bath on their own.

When it comes to me, the changes I saw upon myself would be the more responsible feeding of my children. I see to eat that they eat enough, if not well. From time to time, I buy fruits and try to give them vegetables. But they mostly don't appreciate veggies yet. The fruits are their source of vitamins. Well, at least.

By the way, it seems I am now done with babies because my children are growing faster that I am expecting. Meaning, I could have more time off carrying them on my lap and I could walk with them side by side instead of carrying them. I do carry my youngest from time to time but not all the time. But of course they will always remain as my babies.

Another change during the recent weeks is that I could make my eldest wash the dishes, as well as mop the floor, sweep it, and fold clothes and many others. I also rely on him when it comes to changing tanks and refilling water bottles. He sometimes complains because of the volume of tasks assigned to him but I just smile and assure him that it would be for his 'home education.'

In time, his siblings will grow like him and will also take part with the errands and house chores. To be fair with the younger two, it is worth acknowledging that they also do light errands and chores. They could be sent to buy things at the store, put the dishes at the sink, pick litters, etc.

For all the above, I am thankful.

I have this tendency of feeling sadness and unusual loneliness. I guess that comes with adulting. But playing with these children and seeing improvements in them when I also improve my ways is making all the difference in my life.

3
$ 1.44
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate to this, sis. I don't have a child yet but I have a five yr old sibling. I saw him improving everyday, he also likes fruits than veggies. And yes, sometimes, worries, problems and all will come as an adult but children can make us happy. Whatever your problem is, I know you can make thru it. Be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope my son will improve by the day. More improvement pa sana. Hehehe. Thank you, Shinhye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy. Ako baby pa anak ko pero feeling ko ang bilis ng panahon na lumaki siya. Ganyan talaga yata sis kapag nalaki na mga anak, medyo may sadness kasi parang ang bilis nila lumaki at namimiss mo yung baby pa sila at the same time happy ka kasi nakikita mo improvement at development nila habang nalaki ☺️ God bless sayo sis at sa mga babies mo. Truth, kahit malaki na sila , baby pa rin natin mga anak natin hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Zhyne. Pero ang sadness na na feefeel ko ay mas malalim at ewan ko kung bakit. Hindi siya dahil sa mga babies ko pero pantanggal ng sadness ko sila.

By the way, I think it is time for you for another ahehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago