Sun-day Sunday

0 19
Avatar for wakeuplincs
3 years ago

Sunday morning...

Whatever's in the kitchen and nearby source

We woke up as usual. Around 5 am. I had an hour sleep last night but we woke up anyway just like the time yesterday.

My hubby and son went at our rooftop to do some work. They will screen sand to have fine sand. Occasionally they would ask for something to drink.

At past 7 I checked to see what's for breakfast. I saw tomatoes. My hubby suggested I cook egg with tomato. I went to buy eggs. I bought 5 eggs.

When I came back from the nearby store, my hubby brought down onion leaves that he obtained up.

I sliced the leaves, sauted it then put tomatoes, sliced as well. After a while I put two scrambled eggs on it.

The other three eggs, I boiled it. A piece each for our 3 kids.


Breakfast time

I called the two down then I prepared the table. By the way, we had break and milk and coffee right after waking up.

I now put rice on our plate, for the four of us with kids while I put another on my hubby's plate.

I was glad we ate without complaints from the kids. Usually they comment and complain. Not a while ago.


Bangus just before lunch

The father and first son stopped what they were doing and went to the market nearby. They bought milk fish (bangus), siling haba, ginger, and onion bulb.

When they came, I got what they bought then they again went up the rooftop. Meanwhile, I removed the scales of the fish. I prepared ingredients then cooked sinigang.

I heard my daughter crying and went to get her. She does not like to come with me. So we all came down instead to the house.

We were about to eat but we were still full. We just decided that whoever is hungry will eat. The kids watched while I wrote. Their dad, 'cellphoning.'

I put my youngest to sleep. She slept. I put her in the bed.

I felt sleepy, too. But I continued writing. My head then itched so I called my son to remove my white hairs and massage my head.


🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞

Sun-day Sunday: We did not go to mass

We did not go to mass. We will attend thru online tonight. I realized the most important thing is applying the teachings that we learn.

My hubby discouraged me with so many things church related. I decided to wait patiently for him to appreciate the good things that it brings when we have Him as center of our marriage.

When I told him that we will go to mass the next day, he had a rather interesting response. He became illogical with fallacious argument. I was led to believe that he is very unready. He even complained why I attended those conferences at church.

I was surprised and did not know how to respond to him. I was fixated. I didn't want us to fight over that. He might entirely not come with me if I pressure him. So I just nodded in agreement with him. Someday. Little by little he will be discipled by me.


Reflections

There is so much to reflect upon. Up until now I am still near the door. Ready to slip away anytime. Slipping away might mean going straight back into the abyss.

By this time it is afternoon. Nap time. But I did not take a full nap. Just a bit.

Going down the abyss is daunting. I do not want that. But that is a reality that should be considered.

I have already started a fight. I must take it till the end.

I have to admit, I am still lost. Despite my faith. But this is the exact definition of doubt. But I will keep seeking in good faith.

To make my moments more fruitful, I prayed. I asked for forgiveness for everything I've done. For the words I let out that hurt others, especially to my kids and other family members.

I then asked for blessing. For the truth I confided last night. May the act be protected till the end. This I earnestly pray.

Such a sun day.

2
$ 4.32
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
3 years ago

Comments