Si Mila, rities.

0 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I’ve already agreed to write about similarities. I was tagged by @Nyctofiles (thank you!) I accepted the challenge for the writing prompt. Prompt which was suggested by @JonicaBradley. Thanks, Ma’am! Anybody of course is free to write about similarities as well. For fun, you may tag other authors.

Similar Figures

Now that it’s come to this, it is also good to insert these things once in a while. When we say similar figures, the shapes are the same even though the sizes maybe different.

For a triangle (three-sided polygon), we know that it is similar with another triangle if it is given that the measure of their angles are the same. Or if it is not given, if we can use other properties to determine that the angles are equivalent, then they are similar triangles. Note that triangles with the same measures of corresponding sides are always similar but not all similar figures have equal corresponding sides.

So generally as long as the shape of figures are the same they are said to be similar figures. Again, figures with equal corresponding measures are always similar but not all similar figures have the same corresponding measures. The safest is to check for the angles. Once all corresponding angles have the same measure then the figures are similar figures.

Body Shapes

You may heard from your friend that you are NOT coca-cola shape. I mean you are coca-cola shape. What does your friend mean? She means that you taste like coca-cola. No, not that! Your vital statistics is like 100-10-100. Seriously, 36-24-36. Ideally, you’d have to have that vital statistics but anywhere around those measurements is okay for you to be said to have coca-cola shape. Say, 35-25-36 or 36-24-35.

There are also bodies that are pear-shaped, apple-shaped, and so on. It is important sometimes to know your body shape in order to have an idea of how you look like. Oh, well. I think I must be running out of things to say. I’m not trying to be funny okay? It’s just that I can’t insert pictures in my article for some reason. Hoping to get back to that in the near future. Most importantly, you shouldn’t be ashamed of how you are shaped. We all have our strengths when it comes to physical body. We just have to discover why we have broader shoulders than our sister, why we may be sexier than our friend or that we may be more athletic in body features than the rest of our classmates. Just don’t feel ashamed of your body. Be thankful that you have complete parts and that you could function properly. As soon as you start loving your body, you will feel great and others would also see beauty in you. It’s the power of positivity.

Character Traits

You may also have heard from your Aunt that you’re really like your father or your mother or your sister. Of course, when you live in the same house with your family members, most probably you will have the same upbringing. Generally speaking still, you will have the same character traits when you keep absorbing each other’s language or whatever.

So if you find yourself hating your father, be careful because you might as well be inheriting all those negative traits. It’s your call whether you be like your father or pray very hard to change both you and him.

You also have heard that couples after being married for so long may show similarities in their behaviors. They keep influencing each other until they become one. No wonder that couples are said to be one and not two. One and not two. Merged? Hey! Of course not. Figurative speech. Okay?

Similar Beliefs

You find yourself drawn to someone. It maybe because you have similar beliefs on things. Same feather flocks together. Correct me if I’m wrong. But I’ve come to observe this to be true.

Personally when it comes to religion, I don’t have exactly what I wanted to believe in. I don’t go to masses anymore probably because I found something from the practices of that church. I’m still searching. For now, what’s most important for me is living with those things that are being taught to us. It’s futile to keep discussing about good morals and right conduct yet we find ourselves caught in immorality. So for now, I’m again in search for the truth. Truth is hard to find because there are just so many truths. Meanwhile, I’ll keep my faith in Jesus. What’s faith if you’ve proven something? Therefore, I’ll just keep my faith. Let our conscience be our guide. Let the Holy Spirit be with us. Let God the father be with us. I’m not trying to elicit advice from anyone. In the end I’m so stubborn. My earnest prayer is for everyone to find their true truth. TRUE TRUTH.

I sometimes question myself why I had to be very critical when it comes to the practices of the churches. The latest church I’ve joined had a very passionate way of doing things but recently I’ve found some questionable beliefs. I don’t know, it’s really hard to keep up with practices. I’m being elusive of the church members. I wish I could simply say I’m dropping from the group. What I find to be most important is always checking upon oneself. Paradoxically, I took to heart all relevant teachings. It’s like I’m grateful for them yet saying, no thanks! Pray for me, will you? Let us pray for each other.

I wouldn’t want to drag this topic for longer so this ends my entry for this. Hmmm… I wish I could have more vocabularies but of course, it takes hard work for that to come. I have no new readings except for the articles here. I’m enjoying reading here. You know, peeking into the lives of others at the same time picking valuable gems which we could use to make our lives more beautiful.

I won’t be tagging anyone. If you feel that you wanted to talk about similarities, go ahead and write. You are free to do so for as long as you want.

Time check: 11:01 PM upon writing this last lines. Be publishing in a short while.

6
$ 5.82
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Nyctofiles
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments