Shikaraba!

0 12
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Let me write again about freedom.

What is true freedom? There are many freedom in this world. Some that we understand and some that are not. But there is a true freedom. It is the freedom that we experience after knowing the truth and acknowledging and accepting it.

Freedom does not come easily. After knowing the truth, we are not immediately set free. That will only happen when we acknowledge and accept the truth. Truth hurts, so they say. But the truth will indeed set us free.

Truth will set us free. Knowing the truth is the true freedom.

Listen brothers and sisters, this is rather straightforward but allow me to say as it is. I have just experienced the wonders of the Lord.

The Holy Spirit came into our house in response for seeking Him. I sought Him out. It has not been an easy endeavor. It has been a painful and an enduring process.

He has not given up on me. He sent a couple to come and redeem me from going back into the abyss. That’s the sweetest this day!

I’ve been battling with the truth, with the thing that I saw. Was it true? Could it be true? But in the end, I was set free. I was not forsaken. He has always been with me the whole time. He opened my eyes when I closed it to seek Him. He opened my ears and my heart.

I finally prayed, “Lord, please show me the way! If there is indeed a correct way, show it to me!”

With love and with faith I asked for it. It has been shown. Thank you, Lord.

Have you ever wondered about the process of how a table is made? Trees has been cut down. (tree or trees depending on what has been used in making the wood)

After the tree has been cut down, the carpenter will do something so it will be a rectangular in shape. Afterwards he will do something with it so it will become fit for table-making. When he finally sets it up, he will carve the wood, nail it, hammer it, and so on and so forth. That which is done in order for a table to be made. After that, is the carpenter’s work done? Not yet. He will have to make the finishing touch. And in all those processes if the carpenter persists, a table will be made. And what would happen if he discontinues in the middle? Then there would be no table.

Likewise, we have to make sure that we keep going on no matter that trials and tribulations. Keep praying. Keep seeking Him out. Keep doing what’s right and what’s pleasing to Him.

Keep the faith. Keep it going. Keep the fire burning. Don’t quit. Read His words. Apply it in our lives. Live life prayerfully.

Just a few days ago, the rack where our clothes were put have eventually given up. Luckily, my child was not hit by the fall of the rack. I praise Him for that. Otherwise, imagining what would have happened will be traumatic. But praise Him we’ve been safe.

My hubby and two sons arrived safely at home in the province. They just called to tell us that they safely arrived in our place. My Dexter was nauseated but I’m glad they were still able to arrive home safely. Thankfully as well, my daughter has not cried and have not even whined. She even slept for four hours a while ago for her daytime sleep. Praise Him for that.

Bliss is freedom. Happiness is freedom. Goodness is freedom. As long as we acknowledge that He is The Truth, The way and The Light.

It’s our choice as well whether to believe or not. There’s freedom in there. But our choice will have consequences. It is my prayer that those who read this will at least be touched for the ministry to start in his/her life.

May all of us be blessed with the understanding so that we may all understand the truth. Who should we trust? Who should we adore? Who should we praise? It is Him. For those who are still questioning, now it’s time to move on. Accept and we will be set free.

Let’s continue seeking the truth. Be wary that the devil is just around the corner. But ask Him because He is more powerful than the devil.

This is a bold declaration on my part.

It will not be an easy ride. There will be graver challenges but I will overcome. We shall overcome!

Let’s all not hinder ourselves this real freedom.

In His name. Amen.

2
$ 5.89
$ 5.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments