Same thing over and over and over

0 18
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Have you had those episodes where you promise yourself one thing then break it right away the next time? Have you experienced promising yourself to commit to a diet, to exercises, and so on, but not committing to any of your diet and exercise programs at all?

Here I am again. Here I am again. Here I am again. Talking and talking about dieting and exercising and walking and those lotsa things. But I guess it was lotsa pizza I was thinking about. I gained yet another couple of k-g-s in the previous week. Decode K G S for as long as you can.

I am very annoyed by the current setup, truthfully speaking. One time I was thankful, this other time, I am not.

I know I know I have no right to be annoyed. More so ungrateful. But reality is that I can't ever get my ass off my seat and go on walking forever. Even just walking if given the time is already a great exercise to get rid of unwanted weight.

But then, this is my honest situation.

Now, I am writing while waiting for the water to boil. I will be taking a bath, will go to school to submit my eldest son's modules and get the next set to be submitted again next week. And... I WILL WALK TO SCHOOL!!! Yohooooooo! Finally!

The surprising thing I got these days is my very big appetite. Where did it all come from? This is very unusual, especially since I stopped my BCP. Well, I always do have a big appetite but this is bigger than ever. Like when I was having depo shots when I have had those really really enormous appetites that I think I could eat a whole piece of cake and that thing is a piece of cake. Maybe, it could still be attributed to the current setup.

If I may promise to myself again, I will. And if I could hope to do better, I will. Not giving up even if this pattern seems to go on forever. Try and try until I get fitter. Worse if I get worse. But how will I attain success if I don't keep trying, right?

I sometimes think of starving to lighter weight but the result? I would be like a starved animal! Really! What a sight that is!

Ate M and I, we really are like animals starving when we sit side by side to eat our not-so-delicious food but we find it extremely delicious mainly because of how we eat the food.

I am rebelling upon myself. I hate myself and at the same time, I love it so much because how can one stuff herself up with lots and lots if she does not love herself?

I am ranting now. Hoping and hoping and hoping that the next thing I write would be about improved results. Not that great but improved results. Please please please.

Lead photo from Unsplash

3
$ 1.61
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments