Right Before and After my Zoom Classes

0 20
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

As of drafting time, I am about to start my zoom classes. The time right now for the writing of this paragraph is 7:24 A.M. I will be starting my lesson at around 7:40. But students may already enter the virtual room at 7:30.

It rained last night so it looks fresh outside now. The air is clean and the neighborhood area is peaceful.

The sky is blue. The weather’s inviting for some good time outside. Or at least just the weather this morning.

But I have things to rush and papers to mark. I postponed yet again doing my assignment at the last minute. So later I will be working very hard for my assignment due at 5 pm today.

Last night was a peaceful night as well. The kids did not whine or cry after we slept. I even remember having a dream or two. Such a rare kind of night for me ever since I became a mother of 3. I smiled at the two young kids. Their oldest sibling is out. He went to throw garbage at the designated place.

Just a while ago, hubby did the first part of the laundry. It is his way of initiating that we will do the laundry before I will have my classes. I quickly rinsed the first set of laundry while the rest is in the washing machine. Hubby, who initially was supposed to be the one doing the laundry, went to fetch additional water. We already have our source at home but he wanted to still go to the public water source. I agree with him so that the water at the house will last longer. It will be for emergency purposes when water from public source is temporary unavailable. Besides, water is expensive so it’s just a good thing to economize.

I then rinsed the remaining laundry then hanged it on the nearby strings. Hubby don’t like using the spin dry when there is available sun to dry the clothes. If he is not around, I maximize the use of the washing machine. Lesser drying time, lesser time waiting for the dried laundries. But I just let him took over decision making. I reserve the fight for other things hahahahaha.

When I checked the time, it was still 6:51. So I still had time then to have coffee. I noticed that there is a loaf of bread bought beforehand by hubby. Then palaman which is the ‘Sandwich Spread’ by Lady’s Choice. I prepared our bread then drank my coffee while preparing for my zoom classes. I then opened the canvas to write the draft of this. By that time it was already 7:24, nearing my first zoom for the day.

I then left this to have my lecture then went back to it at 9:30.

Now, the kids are already out of the house. They went somewhere near our place. Their father originally thought of resuming improvement of the comfort room but I told him I had to focus on my assignments and my writing. For some reason, he agreed immediately. Maybe it is his excuse of relaxing while baby-sitting. I am not sure with men but they had a weird notion that they must always be on the move because they are the men of the house. Though they have a point, in our particular situation at the house, it is okay if he is the one baby-sitting. I needed a baby-sitter anyway. Next week they will go to nearby town for their work. He is a skilled worker. Rip rap mostly is their thing.

During Mondays, my zoom schedule is from 7:30 to 9:30. Then during Tuesdays, from 7:30 until 12:30. But there are a lot of breaks in between. One session is up to 40 minutes only. I am only using the free version of zoom.

My internet is not the wifi but data coming from hotspot from my phone. The phone actually went dead just before the end of the last zoom. I had to scold my son for playing with my phone. I always remind them to treat my zoom classes with utmost importance because it is our main source of income. But most of the time to just like to do what they want. Kids!

I will now immerse myself in my assignments. I promise, I will be done before 4 pm. Then submit to our professor. Still via online means.

Hoping I will not always wait for deadline before submitting.

4
$ 12.10
$ 12.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments