Reactivated the deactivated account

0 19
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

It's been a week since the Philippine Election day. Before and just after the election, the social news feed on social media has been flooded with a variety of posts.

I have to admit that my stomach was never for things like those--malicious posts, dogmatic people, seemingly absolute stances, airy ways of campaigning and so much more.

I can't complain though. For one, I can't even articulate what I wanted to say. Another, I can't afford any argument with someone.

I hated that I had to shut up and just deal with my sick body during those times. So happened I was having throat problems and headaches. It added to my already stressed soul the emotions I felt before and after the election.

I told my colleague and friend that I will just first deactivate my Facebook account. I will just reactivate when needed.

Do you deactivate your social media account as well?

I really just can't help it. I was like a nonparticipant in any of the social theme gatherings there.

It was helpful doing that, deactivating and shutting myself out. I was away from the toxic news feed and all I had to deal with were my noisy sons and my sick body.

I have the other sites anyway to visit in case I needed information regarding the election.

Being an avid user of the platform before finally blogging here on this platform helped me not to post unnecessarily ever again. I have learned my lesson from before.

I can go on even without posting anything on my account for weeks or months. Truth was, I tried using messenger even without Facebook but I was already using an FB account so I let it just like that.

It would be confusing for students to change accounts so I accepted the fact that I am using messenger through my FB account. At least there is the option of deactivating once in a while, whenever circumstances call for the action.

This afternoon, I felt that I was okay already so I thought of reactivating my FB. At least I can use it to update myself regarding what is happening in the community.

I was hoping that the memes and the malicious contents have died down at least or lessened significantly. I was glad I saw no posts of those sorts. Just updates about weddings and departed loved ones and sales.

I will also be using my account to share enrollment dates on the school I am teaching in and other announcements.

Ah, I forgot, I have unfollowed most of those who have been ranting and belittling others nonstop! As if they have all the right to be airy and loud. Just hoping they'll realize their arrogance. Maybe they are just too dense to realize. Not keeping my hopes up.

3
$ 4.20
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Comments