Patience, Tolerance, Giving Love

2 16
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I have a problem with my second son the moment he throws a tantrum. I have to cuddle him at once for him to be muted. Otherwise, he keeps crying and shouting.

A while ago, he was wildly screaming and looking at me from time to time. I had to give my daughter to her oldest brother so I could attend to my screaming son. I held him and he quieted at once. Wow! I was joking with him. You’re muted. This is amazing. I was telling him. Then he was already smiling. I would hold him for few more minutes so that he will be pacified.

If I won’t cuddle him he will go on with his crying and whining and whatever he thinks of doing. before, I would scold him and go on whipping him and threatening him. It wouldn’t work. I had no choice but to simply hold him. It’s like magic. Our neighbors know how it is. Just my warmth and he would yield and stop.

What I am guilty about is, he may be that wild when crying but when he sees that I am feeling down or sad or tired, or when I am complaining about achy body, he would come to my side and massage my feet, my shoulders, my head. Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes. Head, shoulders, knees, and toes, knees, and toes, and eyes and ears and mouth and nose. Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes. Seriously, he would massage me and ask me if I am feeling better. Oh my, my heart is melting. At least, there is this opposite side to the very hard experiences I’ve had because of him so far. So it is true that when there is hardship, there is the opposite as well. I’m grateful. At least.

I am now going to my son’s school to attend the brigade eskwela or simply give my donation. I will opt for the donation. The bigger amount, the better. In support for the school. Just hoping they would use the money properly.

Afterwards, I’ll just travel to town a little bit and pay my due at 7-eleven convenience store. Hi, mga kababayan. You know what I’m referring to. Hihi.

I will also buy some burgers and toys for my sons and daughter. Just the cheap ones. They are okay with them anyway. I have already explained our situation. Anyway, just a little something that I bring home and they would be very delighted. Their eyes spark at the pasalubongs (gifts).

I have to always be careful with my promises for them because they would remember it forever. I would have to be frank and candid with them if I really don’t have a budget instead of giving them a lot of excuses. They’d understand. They have ears to hear (and listen) and mind to think.

There was a time in the past when I would give surprises but that was not a good trick either. They would expect surprises forever. Ironic! But true. I have to be exact or close to what I tell them so that expectations wouldn’t be unrealistic. What I say, what they get. Or what they say that I approve, they would get.

But at the end of the day, it would be love which is best to be given to them. No matter how much I got angry, no matter what they did that stressed me, and it would be love that is given when the sun sets. Every moment, it should be love which should be given. When things turn ugly, my mind gets ugly as well. I always try to think of love so that things will be good.

My son right now is eating the spaghetti I cooked last night. Why do we love spaghetti so much? oh, except hubby who likes macaroni salad more. Spaghetti is love. Because it is colored red. Or rather, because I like and love cooking it. The whole household is expectant whenever I am cooking it. My hubby may not be fond of spaghetti but he loves seeing his children eat heartily. He would eat for compliance sake. Just so I wouldn’t get offended. But I always tell him I understand that he prefers salad.


Shoutout to my two sponsors! @Ellehcim and @Zhyne06 . Mabuhay kayo!

Sponsor me! Because it is available to do so. Isn’t it? Hahaha.

Let love be with us all as we go through our lives. Along with patience and tolerance for each other.

5
$ 9.94
$ 9.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the shout out!! I already see myself as a mom. I am not fond of tantrums and definitely will not tolerate it. Well, only in words, I am not sure if it happens in reality.

Maybe because I was born in a family that does not tolerate tantrums. When we were young, just a side eye, or "sitsit" from Mom is enough. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I feel you! Ganyan me noon. Pero noong naging reality iba pala sobra. Haha. Nakakaiyak minsan pero no time to cry hahaha. But I cry a lot still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago