Over time, emotional baggage, and hope for the better

0 38
Avatar for wakeuplincs
1 year ago

Feeling guilty. Brought my baggage to the PTA meeting. I mean, I was there for the attendance but I kept thinking about my children left at home.

I tried hard to concentrate. But I kept looking at the time. Having mixed feelings.

How long will this be? When will this end?

I appreciate the passion of the principal but for some reason, he was extending and elaborating his talk.

But then again, I was there so I should have just stood by my decision to attend the PTA meeting.

A lot of things have been laid down. The principal presented the achievements of the school as well as recognized the efforts and support of the parents.

The PTA officers did their part. Some took the part of being the EMCEE. Some presented the PTA budget. While some assisted in the PTA meeting program.

Again I appreciate the passion but there seemed to be no regard for the time. I extended my patience at the same time I share a feeling of guilt for bringing my baggage to the meeting.

I think they didn't estimate the time for each part of the program but I understand. Just that it was already noontime. Anyway, I hope we will be able to comment regarding that during the evaluation of the program.

I think it will be better to just bring along my children with me for the next PTA meeting. At least whatever is the time duration, I can concentrate and I don't have to worry about them being left at home.

Still, I am thankful that my eldest child is taking care of his siblings. But I kept asking him how they were.

I guess we are now transitioning to the old normal and maybe, it will also take a while to adjust to the situation.

I may be a teacher but a while ago, I was a very 'normal' parent attendee to the meeting. I wish I acted more maturely. Next time!!!

3
$ 4.80
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments