New stack of papers

0 28
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I suddenly remembered that last month, I went to our office to clean my cubicle and I brought home with me the documents that has been left there since the start of the pandemic.

I thought of sorting out those that are still usable, those that are for stacking, and those that will just be thrown out.

Afterward, I realized that almost everything went to the "for staking" section.

Well, it cannot be helped since the documents were from two years ago and I have no use for them anymore except for writing on their backs when solving mathematical activities.

I feel happy because I have a new set of papers that I could use as my scratch papers. At the same time, I sigh because it is just a waste they were not properly used first before going to the stacking section.

Almost every file these days is being backed up via the cloud so no new files were printed out. Also, students usually avail of digital copies if they opt for modular learning.

I usually use the papers from old documents to solve mathematical activities. I also use them as draft papers for posters or slogans. Posters and slogans are required by my children's teachers for their modules.

We use them one by one until they all go to the "for burning" section,

I maintain they are not for selling. I have reasons for doing so. I would have sold them if not for security reasons.

I also do not like the examinations I have created before to be leaked just any place else other than my place. I might be taking the same items again for my fresh exams and that would not be a good thing.

Who knows where the documents might end if I just sell them.

Recycling is good but when security is at stake, better be safe than sorry. Some parts of the documents also contain names and even contact details. It is best then for the papers to be burned after using their backs as draft papers.

I remember before how happy I become every time my older sibling brings to me hand-out papers. That was almost two decades ago. I was a college student then.

The contents weren't sensitive so it must have been okay for those who used them firsthand to just donate or give them to others.

I have used those papers very well. If not for the molds and mildews, I would have kept the unused ones when I moved out from our residence.

Face-to-face classes are fast approaching. For sure I will again be able to collect recyclable papers. Using the back of each paper that has no print on it seems to be the only way to recycle them making them very 'usable.'

There has recently been a campaign for paperless transactions to "save more trees" as they put it but in our field of work, I guess it is a need.

3
$ 3.64
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments