My Short Excursion

0 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
3 years ago

My Short Excursion

Today should be a day for marking students’ papers. The thing is, we are working from home. And attempts to have a straight hours doing our job is just close to impossible. In my case at least.

I already told everyone that I will be using up the whole day for my work. But hubby already planned as well that he will be working on the finishing of our permanent CR.

It is okay. I can just sit on my desk and work and the kids will play. But after sometime, hubby asked me to go to the nearby Cull/Bcull/Broiler shop.

I went and just tried to make the draft of this post for later editing and publishing. About 10 am when I was at the shop. I ordered one cull, the biggest. To be dressed and sliced.

I remember that hubby told me to buy yellow watermelon as well. Good thing that the shop has a vegetable and fruit section. I also bought watermelon.

All in all I paid 287 pesos.

While walking a while back towards the shop, I felt my legs and my body moving. As I went forwards, I felt the sweat streaked down my face then my body drenched in sweat. The store was nearby, only few houses away from here but since it was uphill, I needed to exert energy.

Somehow I felt relaxed inhaling fresh air despite my heavy breaths. I am now nearing almost twice my weight before. I needed all the exercises I can have. That was why though I was supposed to be busy, I allowed myself to be sent for errands.

During the short walks back and forth, I was able to listen to what my body needed. Perhaps, I will be more consistent with all the things that I plan in mind and all those I write about here.

I remember when I was half my weight, I have many clothes to wear. Not really many but I can just find good clothes on many places. But now, I have to dole out clothes in order to buy new ones and because I really have no use with those that I can’t even put half my body.

Being on my chair writing my life away has taken a great toll on my health. I have to make time to exercise. Actually I shouldn’t just be telling it here. I should be doing it right now. But my passion in writing has grown overtime. During those times that I cannot write, I don’t feel complete at all. Or I’ve just set that in my mind.

During my short excursion, I tried to appreciate the fresh air and the clean surroundings. Not that clean but at least, you see that waster are being brought to the right place and that each of the people in the neighborhood does their part in cleaning.

On the other hand, I gave off a sigh that relates to my writing so far. I wanted to accomplish things through my writing. But I still can’t get my own style. I am devoid of creativity and the least I can do is blog and share the little things that I learn as I go on living.

When I first created this account, I thought of having the niche of religious topics. But then confidence escapes me right away. I still have the reservation and I am very shy expressing my deeper self. I only let out those that I know are safe to be out.

When time is right, I will have to decide how to focus on my writing. Everything right now is wishful thinking.

The reality is that, I am nowhere near any of those who have expertise in their own fields. All I have now is my boastfulness and laziness and other negativities. Yet I strive so hard to show that I am good, I am fine and that I can manage.

Let me then finish this article and return to my promised-to-myself marking of papers.

Allow yourself always even just few times a day to think and ponder upon your life. Pray more than anything else.

Happy working in the afternoon!

2
$ 1.95
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
3 years ago

Comments