Move it

0 15
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Have you been in constant worry about your belongings because of our friends from the kingdom of fungi?

It is not different from me. Molds, mildews, generally, fungi, have been my constant worry ever since my marriage.

Perhaps, the most challenging task at home is to keep molds and the like from growing in so many probable places.

It was over a decade ago that my spouse and I moved together at a place at our first and only boarding house.

At first, I was alright with all the cleaning and chores that I had to do at our boarding house. More so that I wasn't working by October that year. No child, yet.

The next year, I gave birth to my firstborn, meaning that I had to quit doing the things I usually did before his arrival.

For one, as a new mom, I had the adjustments to make because of the arrival of the baby.

Another, I can't just do things I wanted because of the pain in my body and the endless sleepless nights that seemed to go on forever.

I noticed molds on my laundry and at that time, though worried, I didn't set measures to avoid like incidences. Years went on, I continue seeing molds whenever days pass that I do not do my laundry.

Before the marriage, I believe that although I could see and smell molds in all places at my previous residence, it wasn't remarkable on my clothes.

It is cold here in our city and once you do not have your regular to-do list, you will miss out on a lot of house chores.

I am one of those whom you can call 'lazy' when it comes to house chores. Whether I stay home during jobless months or worked after getting employed, it was the same. I see molds here and there and I didn't search for remedies to stop the cycle.

In the back of my mind, I knew that I needed to tend to everything inside the house to stop whatever is growing.

Some of the reasons I wasn't into tending to things at home were my priority of studying back. I also liked sitting in front of my netbook doing this and that.

In 2017, we moved to our house and I was glad that I didn't see molds that much but it was still a problem with our laundry.

I decided I needed to minimize such growths.

I needed to search every corner of my home and clean it or simply do some movements to it to disrupt the growth of molds.

It was effective. Regular checking everything and my laundry, I had no choice but to wash regularly.

Either I move it or lose it.

It is as simple as that, to be honest. I am bound to do it anyway since my husband is pretty strict.

In the morning, we had to open windows. If possible, we do laundry every so often.

It will be in a while before my friends from that kingdom will come to visit again.

5
$ 2.93
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments