Morning Glory of the Sun

9 23
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

I woke up to a sunny day. Both for this day and my mind. Because there are no due assignments for the week. I have set aside a portion of my earnings here for our grocery needs. Milo, Bearbrand, Bimoli, Starr pants, Holiday bread, chicken, and many more.

I went to heat water only to find that the heater was being used. I thought my husband heated water for my bath but according to him it’s for him. I will be next. Okay. He heated water for me too after removing the heater from his bath then he took a bath.

I took a bath then dressed for my walk for the grocery store. It's just how many minutes’ walk from home. I then walked going there. The wind was cool at around 8 am. I felt my feet while I put each of them in front of the other alternately over and over and over. I fixed my shoulders, I straightened my slouch, and I became mindful of how I moved. It’s been so long since I’ve put regard to my body. I lacked exercise, I focused more on hustling for money which was understandable. But I also had to do more for my body to have longer life than when I don’t do exercise.

The sun was smiling at me. I knew because the heat was moderate, not scorching to the skin. The sun said, “Good morning, where are you going?” I responded, to where there would be source of life. “I see, so that’s where you’re going. Be careful on your way and enjoy my warmth. I can’t promise the same in a short while.” “No worries, I will be taking a taxi when I go home. Besides, I will be carrying groceries so I have to take advantage of man’s invention, the machine, which is the taxi.”

We were friends with the sun before I was unexpectedly picked up by my brother-in-law and his wife. My burden when I walk would be my generous sweat. I always envy my elder sister who does not sweat unnecessarily. Some of my siblings and I were unfortunate to have the hyperhirosis syndrome. We sweat a lot. My brother’s recommendation was the sage tree that we have to research on our own how to use. My brother went to medical centers who would help him with our condition but they only suggested remedies. I still didn’t quit coffee. I drank coke despite my resolve to quit it as well. I drank tea and many others that would make me sweat even more. If the sun could really speak, it would have scolded me.

Anyhow, I managed every time because we had what we call tissue to wipe the sweat away. The sun was sniggering… As if, it said. Oh yeah, it’s still just warm but you know, I just sweat a lot. Maybe you could just help by smiling and not sniggering.

I also can’t wear makeup save lipstick because of our condition. Only when I come up with waterproof makeup. But makeup isn’t a problem with me because beauty isn’t measured with it. Joke. Just bitter. I wish I could wear heavy makeup just like how I attempted to back in the days. If not for this hyperhidrosis. But it’s okay. I managed until now. I’m just thankful that no matter what, even if I don’t wear powder or whatever, my face’s still good. I do use toner or good soap that will make my face last without much oil. Well, my face isn’t oily.

I remember when my kids were little. I would let them under the sun from around 8 to 10 am. Oh no, earlier than that. It depends how hot the sun is. I would remove their clothes including their diapers. Each of them has had jaundice. When they were babies, their skin and eyes would yellow after about 2 to 4 days of life. My second child had the longest jaundice. By the grace of God it went away before I realized it.

So yeah people, come on out and let’s enjoy the morning glory of the sun! Bask in its warmth before it decides to burn our skins. I’m thankful I get to feel something like this again. There is sun indeed! Not every day that we enjoy it. Especially when we’re involved with a lot of concerns. On some days, I couldn’t see her even if she is beautiful. But now I see her, the sun, and my heart is glad.

My original plan aborted but still good.

5
$ 9.14
$ 9.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I sweat a lot, too. Makes doing tasks and chores a bit inconvenient. Still, I'd like to think it helps detoxify me. Rehydrating is important so I probably consume 2 to 3 liters of water daily. As much as the sun is essential for our health, my favorite weather is a bit cloudy with a breeze that does more than kiss my cheeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? You too? Very inconvenient indeed but maybe it detoxifies the body since I do not have body odor even though I sweat a lot. Just the normal vinegar-like smell if I keep sweating for longer than few hours. I love the summer weather and the December one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, if you sweat a lot but make sure to change clothes when possible after too much sweating, then take a bath regularly, I think no bacteria causing body odor will be left in the body. That's why even though we sweat a lot, we don't really smell. But of course, proper hygiene demands washing or bathing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't agree more.

Haha thanks! This is well-noted. Reminds me to take a bath everyday because i really don't take a bath everyday hahahaha. But then I work from home and it's usually cool here in the house. But I really should when I go out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's probably okay not to bathe daily, but washing everyday, or at least at night before going to bed is essential for hygiene.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes. Washing is another favorite. But not bathing. But when I do bath i would require an hour or so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh... like my sister. The long bathers...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paano po pag sobrang init ng panahon, grabe po ba ung pagpapawis? ngayon ko lng narinig ang condition na yan, meron din akong kaklase na grabe magpawis kahit sa maikling oras lng sya naglalaro. May gamot po ba para jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, wala daw gamut. Pero pwede mabawasan kung itigil ang kape, tea, caffeine. Yes, the more na mainit, mas lalo pagpapawisan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago