Morning Battles and Glories

3 28
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

After waking up, I went straight to my laptop and told everyone I will be voicing over a powerpoint so I will have something to convert as a video.

I am a noob when it comes to things like this but at least I have something. Imagine if I really knew ‘nothing’.

What I do with powerpoint is I just create all contents and animations. Afterwards I go the ‘SLIDESHOW’ pane then click ‘Record Slide Show’. I could actually do the recording per slide.

Therefore, I could record separately in all slides. But what I wish is that I will continuously record and be done with it. But just in case, I can just record per slide.

No one was listening to me as usual. I told them that but they aren’t agreeing to it.

When they went to a nearby store, they bought Magnolia pancake and told me to cook the pancake.

I was of course in silent rage. I needed time for my writing, for my instructional material creation, and so on and so forth.

But I realized, if I had time to spare for other matters, perhaps, baking pancake is no big deal. I can just prepare it, cook it, then be done with it.

So I simply prepared the easy to cook Magnolia pancake, buttered the cooking utensil, then pretended I felt happy by humming and singing.

After sometime, here we have our first pancake! The first minipancake was done. Isn’t it amazing? Hehehehe.

I am glad I didn’t show my reaction a while back. But even so, I still have a lot of things to do.

And writing this is one of those ‘lot’.

While baking, I was drafting this article. While baking I record a few slides then delete it again. It’s for practice, I thought.

I noticed that my headset was very sensitive to sound. When I listen to a voice over, all the noise in the background are heard.

Oh men, I have to go and borrow the headphone of my sister. At least if that is the thing I will use, the noise in the background will be lesser in the record. That will be done later.

I am eating one of the pancakes I cooked. What if I cooked the pancake with a negative attitude? I may just have given those negativities thru the food that I prepared.

Anyway, the above scenario happens quite a lot in my everyday life. No matter how I remind everyone of my schedule, they also insist that they have their own schedule. Well, if they say so…

But I am being busy for economic reasons. But then I also have my weird character. You know what, when everyone seems obedient and attentive to me, I get uncomfortable? Weird! I really can’t understand myself. When something is too good to be true, I wonder!

This is something I have to get rid of. When things are too good, then I can just be too appreciative and take advantage of things.

In short, I will just take the best out of any situation. Complaining should be out of the equation. How many times before I will really stick to my resolution?

I realized, the water is coming to our tank. So my hubby and children went to stretch the hose to come here at our place so we will be able to fetch water. The tank was being filled while I’m here cooking. Therefore we are all doing something. It’s just right for me not to have complained.

On another note, much to my protest, hubby remedied so we will not be fetching manually from the public water source. Then I will have to enjoy ‘more’ time with my computer.

At least, he had that initiative while I am always thinking about our budget. I can’t blame myself. I really needed to tighten whatever I can just so I can breakthrough with my financial qualms. I can, I will. This is why I am doing the best I can to write regularly here.

While I can reap rewards while the campaign is on, I will do my best. I support the BCH community. I tried writing at other platforms but I left eventually.

It is BCH that I wanted more. I have written articles already about BCH but not in this account. I have other account where I write crypto things. Anyway, I hope you won’t be asking what that account is because I try to be anonymous there.

Actually I have already divulged my identity there but I do not want to be linked to this. In here I have a lot of grammatical errors but I let go of it because I feel I can express more without the pressure of having a perfect article.

Now I’m done cooking pancake, have recorded maybe couples of slides voice over my powerpoint but I deleted the audio.

I will have to put in more effort to improve that material. The video to be created is for my students. I have to make it good. I will be publishing the material over canvas tonight after my graduate studies.

Men, I really do not like anymore studying. Joke! Hehehe. But I have to finish that once and for all. C’mon, Lincs, finish it okay?!

Now let us move on with the day and battle on for more glories.

4
$ 13.99
$ 13.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments

I am suddenly craving for pancakes today. Hahaha! This is a good read. Like a friend telling me how her day went.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch, friend! Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love lots. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago