Module muna bago Minecraft

0 17
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

And these kids were playing their favorite game. I still do not understand Minecraft but they, they are playing it everyday. If not for the diligence of respective parents, they would've played the game forever.

This morning, my son, D2, came home giggling as if he's done something silly!

True enough, after a few moments, his playmate, Marco, came striding behind asking my son, "Apay mo siyak pinatay?!" (Why did you kill me?!)

I was shocked by their language even though I am not entirely unfamiliar with it. Still, I was shocked.

I let Marco inside the house. Minutes later, my other son, D1, and their other playmates, sat down to play the game.

I wondered what was so interesting about the game but it stops there. I have not attempted to play it. Well, I did try to research about Minecraft but I am not sure what took me away from my self learning of the game.

I guess it was some kind of team game because they kept correcting each other. They take turns suggesting about doing this and that to keep them undefeated from whatever obstacle they were encountering in the game.

I butted in every now and then but they were not minding me. I continued listening to their conversation and I was questioning them if the game has chat built into it.

Of course, they said. At last they responded.

I demanded, the game is virtual, why don't you communicate via chat?

Aunt, we are close enough anyway, can't we just communicate physically? Besides, D2 can't read yet.

Aha! Logical kid, I thought. That's right, alright! Though yes, I already knew that. I was just being silly I guess.

D2 did other indiferent acts until eventually, D1 blocked him off the game. I learned about it when I noticed that D2 was laughing instead of a video. I asked why he seemed to be not in the game anymore, they explained he was fooling around so he was watching YouTube videos instead because he was blocked off the game by his older brother.

Hmmm... These kids.

I asked them if they were done with their school homeworks. They said yes. I verified from their parents, the parents said no, not yet.

Wow! I will scold them and they'd better be ready!

Not done with homework, not done with school assignments, no Minecraft to play.

I gave them time limit. They agreed. I injected that they have to balance school and play and helping in the house however or whatever they can. They seem to listen. Hoping. Hopefully.

Tomorrow, they will be here again and I will reiterate my condition. Or I might just let them answer their modules together. Help however I can. But I can't commit really. I have other things to do. Well, in case I am free and I am able to, why not?

I hope they will learn to prioritize what needs to be prioritized. It will be for their own good.

Module first before playing Minecraft!

There were times I related to my older children what our past time were before, during our time. Singing along with songs we listened to via radio or CD DVD. Dancing, going to the river to learn how to swim, catching mosquitoes, gathering crabs. And many more. Long before the dawn of Android phones. They were awed.

In the same manner, I also told them how I longed to have a phone in highschool. But it was unsupported, not by my operating system (haha) but by my parents. They believed it was not a necessity during that time which was true before. So I waited to be a collegian to have even just a second hand phone.

I had my first-hand phone only after I bore a son and saw Android phone as a necessity. I had a wonderful time with my phone. So I understand my young ones about their enjoyment.

But of course, first thing's first. Before using cellphone, we have to finish our activities and chores unless we use phones for researching.

We need to know our priorities so that we do not become slaves of these gadgets. We should instead use these to our advantage and not be affected negatively be the emergence of all these.

4
$ 2.92
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments