Making time to sweat things out

0 15
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Well, it has dawned on me that most things that I usually do during break times, like taking brief walks on the road, dancing, and many others, have been replaced by writing or going to speak my mind to the willing ears in the neighborhood.

I have no complaints. In fact, I am loving writing, inventing stories, and pouring my heart out to others. But then, I am feeling feelings like no other feeling I have felt before.

It is scaring me to be feeling some pains at the base of my neck and head at the back. I heard before, this is one symptom of high blood pressure. And I feel more different when getting angry with my kids. I get angry a lot before, but this time, it's more extreme.

In addition to hair shedding, I have these other things to worry about.

I am doing some self-check before finally resorting to doctors or other experts. Also, I take advantage of the internet of information. Not to rely on those that are generated by SEO but to at least be introduced to information and the like.

I went to my sister to take my weight. Our weighing device has long been thrown out. Played by my curious D2, who eventually put a lot of things to holes he saw in there. I took my weight and though it did not shock me anymore since I knew what I was expecting, the figure I saw had a stressful impact on me.

How did it come to this point? When will I ever have the lightweight I used to have over decades ago?

I know that I promised a lot to myself. Exercising, doing a lot of walking, dieting, etc... But when you have kids who unknowingly stimulate your appetite and would not let you do things as smoothly as you have planned them, you will find it very hard to implement things that you plan. It takes a lot of hard work.

I am not complaining about my having kids but it is a reality for me that I am kind of stimulated by the food I give them making me eat a lot and not letting food go down the drain. It is 'sayang,' you know.

After taking my weight, I planned to have my blood pressure checked. While we were sitting at the bench over there at our neighbor's yard, an older pal came and so happens she is currently a nursing student now. She's a midwife but she is also taking a nursing course.

I asked her if she had a stethoscope and she said she had it at home. The next day, I went to their house with, of course, my kids. The kids played with hers while I let her take my blood pressure.

And wow! No, it should be, SHOCKS! My BP, I consider it very high. I usually had 80/60 in high school which was considered low, I had 100/80, when I have recovered from anemia, also 120/80 most of the time nowadays. But when my pal took my BP just recently, I heard a rather high figure.

I formed a resolution on my mind to really up my discipline and take care of my health because no one would know what will happen if I keep up with these unhealthy habits and diet.

I told myself to stop blogging for a while but that wouldn't be a nice plan. Blogging is my life, if not a major part of my existence. So I told myself to simply make time for walking long distances at least.

When I am done with my school materials' preparation, I will be going for a short walk. I have to sweat things out. Gradual but sure. Definitely, I won't give up on blogging just to make way for exercise. I will make time instead for the workouts and the like.

Some other things which caused me to gain weight would be the sedentary lifestyle I am having during this pandemic. Instead of walking to the station to ride the PUJ, walking a lot more to reach the school, and more walking inside the school buildings (sometimes, to the last floor which is the 7th floor), I am instead just sitting down at my desk.

If we are not really careful, it is very easy for us to go down the wrong path. So from time to time, it is best to have a self-check and evaluation. I suggest, if we could we should go for regular check-ups.

3
$ 2.80
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeuplincs
2 years ago

Comments